Mary Schiller Myers School of Art Staff

Janice Troutman

Janice Troutman
Title: School Director
Phone: 330–972–5966
Email: jstrout@uakron.edu


Katie Timperio

Katie Timperio
Title: Manager of Student Affairs
Phone: 330–972–5959
Email: kat1@uakron.edu


Dominick Sorrent

Dominick Sorrent
Title: Graphic Design Instructional Support/Special Lecturer
Phone: 330–972–2976
Email: sorrent@uakron.edu


Carolyn Raben Jentner

Carolyn Raben Jentner
Title: Budget Administrator
Phone: 330–972–8801
Email: cj19@uakron.edu


Victoria Slonaker

Victoria Slonaker
Title: Administrative Assistant
Phone: 330–972–6030
Email: vas19@uakron.edu


Andrew Lowder

Andrew Lowder
Title: 3D Technician
Phone: 330-972-8455
Email: ajl42@uakron.edu


Arnold Tunstall

Arnold Tunstall
Title: Director, University Galleries
Phone: 330-972-5950
Email: tarnold@uakron.edu



Remembering Joe Benes

Benes

In memoriam of our friend and colleague Joe. We will remember him for his love of photography, music and as a dedicated wrestling enthusiast and referee. But mostly for his love and commitment to his family. We smile when we think of his sense of humor and boisterous personality when speaking his mind.

We will miss you Joe,
Your friends in the Myers School of Art




Mary Schiller Myers School of Art Faculty

Charles Beneke

Charles Beneke
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Printmaking
Phone: 330–972–2565
Email: beneke@uakron.edu


Sofia Calderwood

Sofia Calderwood
Title: Associate Lecturer
Dept/Program: Jewelry & Metalsmithing
Phone: 330-972-6030
Email: scalderw@kent.edu


Brittyn DeWerth

Brittyn DeWerth
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor of Practice
Dept/Program: Graphic Design
Phone: 330–972–6030
Email: brittyn@uakron.edu


Dave Flynn

Dave Flynn
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor of Practice
Dept/Program: Graphic Design
Phone: 330-972-6030
Email: flynn1@uakron.edu


Gediminas Gasparavicius

Gediminas Gasparavicius
Title: Assistant Professor, Area Coordinator for Art History
Dept/Program: Art History
Phone: 330-972-5963
Email: ggasparavicius@uakron.edu


Kate Budd

Kate Budd
Title: Associate Professor, Sculpture Area Coordinator
Dept/Program: Sculpture
Phone: 330–972–8208
Email: kbudd@uakron.edu


Jenniffer Collier

Jenniffer Collier
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Foundation & Drawing
Phone: 330-972-6030
Email: jcollie@uakron.edu


Elisha Ann Dumser

Elisha Ann Dumser
Title: Assistant Professor, Honors Research Advisor
Dept/Program: Art History
Phone: 330-972-8063
Email: edumser@uakron.edu


Elisa Gargarella

Elisa Gargarella
Title: Associate Professor, Art Education Area Coordinator
Dept/Program: Art Education
Phone: 330–972–8325
Email: gelisa@uakron.edu


Marcie Gill-Kinast

Marcie Gill-Kinast
Title: Associate Lecturer
Dept/Program: Life Drawing
Email: mgillki@uakron.edu