Remembering Joe Benes

Benes

In memoriam of our friend and colleague Joe. We will remember him for his love of photography, music and as a dedicated wrestling enthusiast and referee. But mostly for his love and commitment to his family. We smile when we think of his sense of humor and boisterous personality when speaking his mind.

We will miss you Joe,
Your friends in the Myers School of Art




Mary Schiller Myers School of Art Faculty

Del Rey Loven

Del Rey Loven
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Painting
Phone: 330-972-7456
Email: dloven@uakron.edu


Rachael Mundie

Rachael Mundie
Title: Associate Lecturer
Email: rmundie@uakron.edu


Neil Sapienza

Neil Sapienza
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Photography/Digital Imaging
Phone: 330-972-7408
Email: nbs@uakron.edu


Marchelle Simms

Marchelle Simms
Title: Assistant Lecturer
Dept/Program: 3D Foundations
Email: mms73@uakron.edu


Mary Beth Stauffer

Mary Beth Stauffer
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Painting & Drawing
Phone: 330-972-6030
Email: mstauff@uakron.edu


John Morrison

John Morrison
Title: Associate Professor, Graphic Design Area Coordinator
Dept/Program: Graphic Design
Phone: 330–972–5956
Email: jmorrison@uakron.edu


Anthony Samangy

Anthony Samangy
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Graphic Design
Phone: 330–972–2383
Email: samangy@uakron.edu


Sherry Simms

Sherry Simms
Title: Associate Professor, Metalsmithing Area Coordinator
Dept/Program: Metalsmithing
Phone: 330–972–5964
Email: ssimms@uakron.edu


Melissa Stallard

Melissa Stallard
Title: Associate Professor, Photography Area Coordinator
Dept/Program: Photography
Phone: 330–972–5958
Email: mkstall@uakron.edu


David Szalay

David Szalay
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Graphic Design
Phone: 330–972–8202
Email: szalay@uakron.edu