Office of the Dean: Directory

Meet the Dean

Executive Dean Chand Midha is a Fellow of the American Statistical Association. His research interests include experimental design, survey sampling, quality control and general theory. A former chair of the Department of Statistics, Dr. Midha also serves the University as the vice provost for academic affairs. In addition, he is the UA liaison officer to Northeast Ohio Medical University (NEOMED).

Dr. Midha earned a Ph.D. in statistics from Iowa State University in 1980 and graduated from the Harvard University Management Development Program in 2003. His professional memberships include the International Statistical Institute, the American Statistical Association, the Indian Society of Agricultural Statistics and Mu Sigma Rho.

Dean Chand Midha 
Chand Midha, Ph.D., Executive Dean

Phone: 330-972-7857
Email: chand@uakron.edu


Senior Administration

Bill Lyons, Ph.D.
Director
Professor of Political Science
Phone:  330-972-5855
 
Neil Sapiezna
Associate Dean, Fine Arts & Humanities
Phone: 330-972-7408
Email: nbs@uakron.edu

David N. Steer, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Natural & Social Sciences
Professor of Chemistry
Phone: 330-972-2099
Email: steer@uakron.edu
Description: Richard W. Stratton, Ph.D.
Richard W. Stratton, Ph.D.
Acting Director, Data & Technology
Phone: 330-972-7937
Email: rws@uakron.edu
 
Description: Linda M. Subich, Ph.D.

Linda M. Subich, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Professor of Psychology
Phone: 330-972-8379
Email: subich@uakron.edu
 
 
Joseph W. Wilder, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 330-972-6241
Email: wilder@uakron.edu
 
 
Sheldon Wrice, Ed.D.
Associate Dean, Multi-
Disciplinary Studies & Diversity
Professor, Technical Writing & Composition
Phone: 330-972-6023
Email: swrice1@uakron.edu


Office Staff

Description: Cathy Moore
Cathy Moore
Coordinator, Administrative Services
Phone: 330-972-7857
Email: cathy1@uakron.edu
Description: Edie Barnes
Edie Barnes
Program Specialist
Phone: 330-972-7881
Email: esb@uakron.edu

Description: Tina Fiocca


Tina Fiocca
Program Specialist
Phone: 330-972-7882
Email: tfiocca@uakron.edu

 

Ashley Terrago
Secretary
Phone: 330-972-5639
Email:  aterrago1@uakron.edu

 

 

 

 

Professional Staff

Michelle Collins, MSEd
Assistant to the Dean, Student & Administrative Affairs
Phone: 330-972-8256
Email: mlc4@uakron.edu
Description: Cynthia D. Snider
Cynthia D. Snider, MA
Assistant to the Dean, Community Engagement and Development for the Arts
Phone: 330-972-5196
Email: cyndee@uakron.edu

Academic Advisers

Louise Kazmier, MEd
Phone: 330-972-8624
Email: lak@uakron.edu
Description: Stephanie Flowers Stephanie Flowers, MA, MPA
Phone: 330-972-78346
Email: stf8@uakron.edu
Description: Ashley L. Rini Ashley Rini, MS
Phone: 330-972-7496
Email: rini@uakron.edu
Joe Minocchi, MM
Phone: 330-972-5865
Email: 
jminocchi@uakron.edu

 

Katie Timperio, MA
Phone
: 330-972-5959
Email
kat1@uakron.edu


Tasha Slay, MEd
Phone: 
330-972-4833
Email: 
tslay@uakron.edu