Directory

Dean Chand Midha 
Chand Midha, Ph.D., Executive Dean

Phone: 330-972-7857
Email: chand@uakron.edu

About the Dean

Dean Chand Midha is a Fellow of the American Statistical Association. His research interests include experimental design, survey sampling, quality control and general theory. A former chair of the Department of Statistics, Dr. Midha also serves the University as the vice provost for academic affairs. In addition, he is the UA liaison officer to Northeast Ohio Medical University (NEOMED).

Dr. Midha earned a Ph.D. in statistics from Iowa State University in 1980 and graduated from the Harvard University Management Development Program in 2003. His professional memberships include the International Statistical Institute, the American Statistical Association, the Indian Society of Agricultural Statistics and Mu Sigma Rho.

 

Senior Administration

Description: John Zipp, Ph.D.
John F. Zipp, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean
Professor of Sociology
Phone: 330-972-6241
Email: jzipp@uakron.edu
 

Kim C. Calvo, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Professor of Chemistry
Phone: 330-972-6078
Email: kcalvo@uakron.edu

Bill Lyons, Ph.D.
Acting Assistant Dean
Professor of Political Science
Phone:  330-972-5855
Email:  wtlyons@uakron.edu
Neil Sapiezna
Associate Dean
Phone: 330-972-7408
Email: nbs@uakron.edu
 
Description: Linda M. Subich, Ph.D.

Linda M. Subich, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Professor of Psychology
Phone: 330-972-8379
Email: subich@uakron.edu
 
 
 Sheldon Wrice, Ed.D.
 Associate Dean, Multi-
 Disciplinary Studies & Diversity
 Professor, Technical Writing &
 Composition
 Phone: 330-972-6023
 Email: swrice1@uakron.edu
 
 

 

Office Staff

Description: Cathy Moore
Cathy Moore
Coordinator, Administrative Services
Phone: 330-972-7857
Email: cathy1@uakron.edu
Description: Edie Barnes
Edie Barnes
Program Specialist
Phone: 330-972-7881
Email: esb@uakron.edu

Description: Tina Fiocca


Tina Fiocca
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 330-972-7882
Email: tfiocca@uakron.edu


Sandi Longenecker
Phone: 330-972-7880
Email: sandra5@uakron.edu

 

Ashley Terrago
Secretary
Phone: 330-972-5639
Email:  aterrago1@uakron.edu

 

 

Professional Staff

Description: Richard W. Stratton, Ph.D.
Richard W. Stratton, Ph.D.
Acting Director, Data & Technology
Phone: 330-972-7937
Email: rws@uakron.edu
Michelle Collins, MSEd
Assistant to the Dean, Student & Administrative Affairs
Phone: 330-972-8256
Email: mlc4@uakron.edu

Description: Cynthia D. Snider


Cynthia D. Snider, MA
Assistant to the Dean, Marketing, Communications & Special Projects
Phone: 330-972-5196
Email: cyndee@uakron.edu

Mary Ethridge

Director, Communications 
Phone:  330-972-7857
Email:  mde29@uakron.edu

Academic Advisers

Tracy Anderson, MEd
Phone:  330-972-6686
Email:  tanderson@uakron.edu 

Description: Stephanie Flowers
Stephanie Flowers, MA, MPA
Phone: 330-972-78346
Email: stf8@uakron.edu
Louise Kazmier, MEd
Phone: 330-972-8624
Email: lak@uakron.edu

Joe Minocchi, MM
Phone: 330-972-5865
Email: 
jminocchi@uakron.edu


Description: Ashley L. Rini


Ashley Rini, MS
Phone: 330-972-7496
Email: rini@uakron.edu


Tasha Slay, MEd
Phone: 
330-972-4833
Email: 
tslay@uakron.edu
Katie Timperio, MA
Phone: 330-972-5959
Email: kat1@uakron.edu