College of Arts and Sciences

Advisory Council

Dr. Philathia Bolton
Assistant Professor
English
pbolton@uakron.edu 

Dr. Francis S. Broadway
Professor
Curriculuar and Instructional Studies
fsb@uakron.edu

Ms. Coleen Daniels Curry
Director
Academic Achievement Program
coleen@uakron.edu

Mr. Lee A. Gill, J.D.
Associate Vice President
Inclusion & Equity
lee16@uakron.edu

Dr. Patricia S. Hill
Associate Professor
Communication
phill@uakron.edu 

Dr. Ronald F. Levant
Professor
Psychology
levant@uakron.edu 

Ms. Fedearia A.Nicholson
Assistant Vice President
Division of Student Success
fn@uakron.edu 

Dr. Oghenetoja Okoh
Assistant Professor
History
tokoh@uakron.edu 

Dr. Arthur Palacas
Professor
English
apalacas@uakron.edu

Mr. Marvin E. Peek
Senior Lecturer
Associate Studies
mepeek@uakron.edu

Dr. John Queener
Professor
Counseling
jqueener@uakron.edu

Dr. Linda Subich
Associate Dean
Buchtel College of Arts and Sciences
subich@uakron.edu

Dr. Baffour Takyi
Professor
Sociology
btakyi@uakron.edu

Dr. Sheldon Wrice
Associate Dean
Buchtel College of Arts and Sciences
swrice1@uakron.edu

Ms. Mary B. Williams
Professor
Business Technology
mbw1@uakron.edu

Dr. Zachery Williams
Assistant Professor
History
zrw@uakron.edu

The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only