Advisory Council

This council is made of various professors across disciplines that comprise the Pan African Studies' certificate.  This council meets twice a year to review the curriculum, program evaluation, and progression of students through the program.  

JBoateng

Joseph Boateng
Graduate Assistant
Pan African Studies
jb54@uakron.edu 

Dr. Philathia Bolton
Assistant Professor
English
pbolton@uakron.edu 

Broadway

Dr. Francis S. Broadway
Professor
Curriculuar and Instructional Studies
fsb@uakron.edu

Ms. Coleen Daniels Curry
Director
Academic Achievement Program
coleen@uakron.edu

Dr. Ronald F. Levant
Professor
Psychology
levant@uakron.edu 

Dr. Oghenetoja Okoh
Assistant Professor
History
tokoh@uakron.edu 

Dr. Arthur Palacas
Professor
English
apalacas@uakron.edu

Dr. John Queener
Professor
Counseling
jqueener@uakron.edu

Dr. Linda Subich
Associate Dean
Buchtel College of Arts and Sciences
subich@uakron.edu

Dr. Baffour Takyi
Professor
Sociology
btakyi@uakron.edu

Deborah Wallace
Associate Lecturer
dmw68@zips.uakron.edu

Sheldon Wrice

Dr. Sheldon Wrice
Chair, Advisory Council
Associate Dean

Buchtel College of Arts and Sciences
swrice1@uakron.edu

Ms. Mary B. Williams
Professor
Business Technology
mbw1@uakron.edu

Dr. Zachery Williams
Assistant Professor
History
zrw@uakron.edu