Buchtel College of Arts and Sciences

College News

You are UA

Graduates from The College of Arts & Sciences. 

Research Spotlight: Computer Science

UA’s Computer Science Master’s program prestigiously ranked

The TFE Times has ranked The University of Akron’s Computer Science Master’s program #52 in the United States.  TFE Times indicates its rankings are the most comprehensive rankings for graduate computer science programs in the United States.

To view rankings, visit https://tfetimes.com/2016-computer-science-rankings.

Learn More

Student Spotlight

Summer study abroad trip to Japan


Students from UA's Modern Language Department, lead by senior lecturer Yuki Fujiwara Sigler, are participating in the department's first study abroad trip to Japan.

The 14-day trip, kicked off May 23, offered the 14 students an opportunity to experience and immerse themselves in Japanese culture by solving real world tasks along with historical place visitation and cultural experience. Places visited include Kyoto, Hiroshima, Osaka, Tokyo, and many more.

News archive

News archive