‚Äč
Board of Trustees

Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

2013-20141

                             Holiday                              Date
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2013
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2013
Veterans' Day (Staff Holiday - Classes Held) Monday, November 11, 2013
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2013
In honor and in lieu of Columbus Day (Monday, October 14, 2013) Friday, November 29, 2013
University Closed2 December 21, 2013-January 1, 2014
In honor and in lieu of Presidents' Day (Monday, February 17, 2014) Tuesday, December 24, 2013
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2013
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2014
Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014
 
1. The 2013-14 Holiday Schedule was approved by The University of Akron's Board of Trustees at its May 8, 2013 meeting.
2. At its October 16, 2013 meeting, the Board took additional action. See Resolution 10-13-13 for details.

The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only