A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


The George W. Daverio School of Accountancy

The George W. Daverio School of Accountancy at The University of Akron provides students with the educational background to become competent and responsible accounting professionals. With a rich history of (i) accounting education that serves both traditional and non-traditional students and (ii) close relationships with the professional community in Northern Ohio, we emphasize undergraduate and masters-level education with an applied focus. The School offers a Bachelor of Science degree in Accountancy, a Master of Science in Accountancy, and a Master of Taxation.

Julianne Buynak, JD - Visiting College Lecturer
(330) 972-8563, jbb14@uakron.edu

Thomas Calderon, Ph.D. - Chair, Professor of Accounting
(330) 972-6228, tcalder@uakron.edu

Akhilesh Chandra, Ph.D. - Professor of Accounting and Director of the Institute for Global Business
(330) 972-6230, ac10@uakron.edu

John Cheh, Ph.D. - Professor of Accounting and Information Systems
(330) 972-6091, cheh@uakron.edu

Edward Conrad, Ph.D. - Associate Professor of Accounting
(330) 972-6051, econrad@uakron.edu

Gary Frank, Ph.D. - Professor of Accounting
(330) 972-7242, gfrank1@uakron.edu

Darlene Kausch, D.B.A. - Visiting College Lecturer
(330) 972-6088, dkausch@uakron.edu

Pamela Keltyka, Ph.D. - Associate Professor of Accounting
(330) 972-6745, pkeltyk@uakron.edu

Il-woon Kim, Ph.D. - Professor of Accounting & International Business
(330) 972-7461, ikim@uakron.edu

Alvin Lieberman, J.D. - Associate Professor of Accounting, Coordinator of Taxation Studies
(330) 972-6229, lieberm@uakron.edu

Emeka Ofobike, Ph.D. - Associate Professor of Accounting
(330) 972-6901, ofobike@uakron.edu

Colin G. Onita, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor
(330) 972-6233, onita@uakron.edu

HakJoon Song, Ph.D - Assistant Professor
(330)972-7644, hjsong@uakron.edu

Li Wang, Ph.D. - Associate Professor
(330) 972-6606, lw37@uakron.edu

Part Time Faculty

Andrew Bernat, JD, MBA, MTax, CPA - Tax Counsel, Sherwin-Williams, Part Time Faculty
awb@uakron.edu

Richard W. Burke, J.D. - Part Time Faculty
rwburke@uakron.edu

Steven Dimengo, J.D. - Part Time Faculty
sdimengo@bdblaw.com

John Leong, M.S. - Part Time Faculty
leong@uakron.edu

David Lewis, J.D. - Part Time Faculty

Robert Malone, J.D. - Attorney at Law, Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs

Ben Seeley, J.D., MTax - Part Time Faculty
bcs1@uakron.edu

Jon Stefanik, J.D. - Part Time Faculty
jrs32@uakron.edu

Garrison Ure, MTax - Part Time Faculty

Michael Urse, J.D. - Part Time Faculty
murse@uakron.edu