A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Department of Finance

The mission of the Department of Finance is to provide a quality education to students that will prepare them for leadership positions within the finance profession in business. Students acquire financial knowledge and skills that can be applied in a variety of environments.

Aigbe Akhigbe, Ph.D. - Faculty Professor, The University of Akron
(330) 972-6883, aigbe@uakron.edu

Bhanu Balasubramnian, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor
(330) 972-6332, bb67@uakron.edu

Jill M. Bisco, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor
(330) 972-5436, jbisco@uakron.edu

Marcus V. Braga-Alves, Ph.D. - Associate Professor
mbragaalves@uakron.edu

Eric R. Brisker, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor
(330) 972 - 2478, ebrisker@uakron.edu

John Goodell, Ph.D. - Associate Professor of Finance
(330) 972-5361, johngoo@uakron.edu

Suzanne Gradisher, J.D. - Assistant Professor of Business Law
(330) 972-6330, smg16@uakron.edu

Douglas Kahl, Ph.D. - Professor of Finance and International Business
(330) 972-6755, kahl@uakron.edu

Mario Mastrandrea, MBA - Visiting College Lecturer
(330) 972-4524, mmastrandrea@uakron.edu

John Matejkovic, J.D. - Associate Professor
(330) 972-8243, jem@uakron.edu

Melinda Newman, Ph.D. - Associate Professor
(330) 972-6108, newmanm@uakron.edu

Harri Ramcharran, Ph.D. - Professor
(330) 972-6882, ramchar@uakron.edu

Susan Smith - Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-5691, svs10@uakron.edu

James B. Thomson, Ph.D. - Chair, Professor of Finance
(330) 972-6329, thomson1@uakron.edu

Part Time Faculty

Neil P. Agarwal, J.D - Part Time Faculty
npa5@uakron.edu

Robert M. Ahonen, CPA, Attorney - Part Time Faculty
ra16@uakron.edu

Thomas Clark, MBA - Part Time Faculty
tclark@uakron.edu

Joseph Ferrise, J.D. - Part Time Faculty
jferrise@ch13akron.com

Richard Honeck, J.D. - Part Time Faculty
rhoneck@uakron.edu

Veronica Jiajia Xu, Master of Laws - Part Time Faculty
jxu1@uakron.edu

John Judge, MBA - Part Time Faculty
judgej@uakron.edu

Alina Marculetiu, MBA - Part Time Faculty
alina.marculetiu@yahoo.com

James Musengo, MBA, CFP - Part Time Faculty
jdm73@uakron.edu

James Pawlik, J.D. - Part Time Faculty
jpawlik@uakron.edu

Douglas B. Robinson, CFP - Principal, Honor Wealth Management & Part Time Faculty
drobinson@HonourWealth.com

Dale E. Roskom, MBA - Part Time Faculty
droskom@uakron.edu

Jeffrey Steiner, MBA - Part Time Faculty
js141@uakron.edu