Directory

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Department of Management

The Mission of the Department of Management is to provide individuals with the competencies necessary to assume responsible leadership roles in society and in an ever changing business environment. It offers undergraduate and masters’ level programs in both general management and a variety of specializations, as well as integrative and skill-building courses for all the functional business areas. The Department is committed to intellectual activity that emphasizes practical applications and instructional development to complement its instructional mission. We are proud of our programs and the accomplishments of our students and alumni.

Steven Ash, Ph.D. - Chair, Professor
(330) 972-6429, ash@uakron.edu

Ken Aupperle, Ph.D. - Professor
(330) 972-6850, kaupperle@uakron.edu

Robert Chalfant, MBA - Visiting College Lecturer, Director of the William and Rita Fitzgerald Institute for Entrepreneurial Studies
(330) 972-8479, robertc@uakron.edu

Jeong Hoon Choi, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor
(330) 972-5802, jhchoi@uakron.edu

Asoke Dey, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor
(330) 972-6636, adey@uakron.edu

James Divoky, D.B.A. - Associate Dean, Professor
(330) 972-7041, jdivoky@uakron.edu

Robert Figler, Ph.D. - Associate Professor
(330) 972-5437, figler@uakron.edu

R Ray Gehani, Ph.D. - Associate Professor
(330) 972-8140, rgehani@uakron.edu

Steve Hallam, Ph.D. - Professor
(330) 972-8139, hallam@uakron.edu

Maria Hamdani, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor
(330) 972-5444, hamdani@uakron.edu

Susan Hanlon, D.B.A. - Assistant Dean, Associate Professor
(330) 972-7043, shanlon@uakron.edu

Anoop Kapoor, Ph.D. - Visiting Professor
(330) 972-6430, kapoor@uakron.edu

Ravi Krovi, Ph.D. - Dean, Professor
(330) 972-7442, cbadean@uakron.edu

Liping Liu, Ph.D. - Professor
(330) 972-5947, liping@uakron.edu

Erin Makarius, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor
(330)-972-7705, makarius@uakron.edu

William McHenry, Ph.D. - Associate Professor
(330) 972-5441, wm@uakron.edu

Debmalya Mukherjee, Ph.D. - Associate Professor
(330) 972-7039, dmukher@uakron.edu

Barbara Osyk, Ph.D. - Associate Professor
(330) 972-5439, bao@uakron.edu

YoungKi Park, Ph.D - Assistant Professor
(330) 972-6300, ypark1@uakron.edu

Sheri Schulte, M.S. - Visiting College Lecturer
(330) 972-8236, sbs@uakron.edu

Sheri Simone - Administrative Assistant
(330) 972 6086, ssimone@uakron.edu

Mahesh Srinivasan, Ph.D. - Associate Professor
(330) 972-5440, maheshs@uakron.edu

Bindiganavale Vijayaraman, Ph.D. - Professor , Director of Center for Information Technologies & E-Business (CITe)
(330) 972-8224, bsv@uakron.edu

Part Time Faculty

Scott C. Bible, M.A. - Part Time Faculty
scb3@uakron.edu

Kevin Bliler, MBA - Part Time Faculty
kbliler@uakron.edu

Edgardo R. Cora, MBA - Part Time Faculty
cec@uakron.edu

Anthony Jakab, MSM - Part Time Faculty
ajj16@zips.uakron.edu

David R. Lang, MBA - Part Time Faculty
drlang@uakron.edu

James Leonard, MBA - Part Time Faculty
jol@uakron.edu

Robert Martin, MBA - Part Time Faculty
rdm28@uakron.edu

Lillian Prince, M.S. - Part Time Faculty
rlp22@uakron.edu

Walter E. Schwoeble, M.A. - Part Time Faculty
ws14@uakron.edu