Directory

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Department of Marketing

The department is located on the third floor of the College of Business Administration Building. The department consists of 17 faculty members who have accumulated many years of teaching experience. All of our marketing courses are taught by faculty members, not teaching assistants. Besides teaching expertise, the faculty members have distinguished themselves by publishing books and journal articles, by doing community service, and by their consulting and business experience. Augmenting the full-time faculty are a few highly qualified business professionals/executives who teach courses on a part-time basis.

The Department of Marketing is host to three student organizations: Pi Sigma Epsilon, Mu Kappa Tau and the International Business Association. Membership in PSE and IBA is not limited to marketing or international business majors. These organizations help to develop leadership, teamwork and interpersonal skills. They plan and carry out a number of real world projects every semester, and function just like small businesses. The PSE chapter is nationally recognized as exceptional. Our chapter was national chapter of the year in 1992, and has been ranked among the top chapters in the country for the past 17 years.

William E. Baker, Ph.D. - Chair, Professor of Marketing
(330) 972-8466, wbaker@uakron.edu

Frederik Beuk, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor
(330) 972-7903, beuk@uakron.edu

Odell Coleman Jr., MBA - Visiting College Lecturer
ocolemanjr1@uakron.edu

Terry Daugherty, Ph.D. - Associate Professor of Marketing, Associate Director of Suarez Applied Marketing Research Laboratories
(330) 972-8304, terry.daugherty@uakron.edu

Marie S. David, MPA - Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-6029, md12@uakron.edu

Vanja Djuric, MBA, MSM - Visiting College Lecturer
vd6@uakron.edu

Gregory Dumont, Ph.D. - Visiting College Professor
(330) 972-8839, gdumont@uakron.edu

Jason A. Gabisch, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor
jgabisch@uakron.edu

Federico de Gregorio, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor of Marketing
(330) 972-7024, degrego@uakron.edu

William Hauser, Ph.D. - Interim Assistant Dean and Director of Graduate Business Programs, Associate Professor of Marketing
(330) 972-7043, whauser@uakron.edu

Doug Hausknecht, Ph.D. - Associate Professor of Marketing and International Business and Assessment Officer
(330) 972-5892, hauskne@uakron.edu

Naveen Jain, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor of Marketing
(330) 972-2974, njain@uakron.edu

Linda Orr, Ph.D. - Associate Professor of Marketing
(330) 972-5447, linda@uakron.edu

Deborah Owens, Ph.D. - Associate Professor of Marketing and International Business
(330) 972-8079, deb@uakron.edu

Christopher R. Plouffe, Ph.D. - Associate Professor and Director - Fisher Institute of Professional Selling
(330) 972 6191, plouffe@uakron.edu

Andrew Thomas, Ph.D. - Associate Professor of Marketing and International Business
(330)972-7119, art@uakron.edu

Part Time Faculty

David Lee Baker, Ph.D. - Senior Lecturer, Part Time Faculty

Kathleen Kennedy, MBA - Research Labs Director, Assistant Lecturer
(330) 972-5758, k.kennedy@uakron.edu

James McKelvey, MBA - Assistant Lecturer
(330) 972-7650, jdm155@zips.uakron.edu

David G. Payne, MS - Assistant Lecturer

Brian E. Teeters, Ph.D. - Associate Lecturer
teeterb@uakron.edu