Directory

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Institute for Global Business

The University of Akron received special funding from the State of Ohio to expand its offerings of undergraduate and graduate degree programs in international business. Thus, the College of Business Administration created the Institute for Global Business, which coordinates both credit and noncredit programs in international business. The institute also develops short courses and seminars designed to help improve the international competitiveness of business organizations. For more information, call 330-972-6230.

Steven Ash, Ph.D. - Chair, Professor
(330) 972-6429, ash@uakron.edu

William E. Baker, Ph.D. - Chair, Professor of Marketing
(330) 972-8466, wbaker@uakron.edu

Akhilesh Chandra, Ph.D. - Professor of Accounting and Director of the Institute for Global Business
(330) 972-6230, ac10@uakron.edu

John Cheh, Ph.D. - Professor of Accounting and Information Systems
(330) 972-6091, cheh@uakron.edu

Asoke Dey, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor
(330) 972-6636, adey@uakron.edu

Robert Figler, Ph.D. - Associate Professor
(330) 972-5437, figler@uakron.edu

R Ray Gehani, Ph.D. - Associate Professor
(330) 972-8140, rgehani@uakron.edu

John Goodell, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor of Finance
(330) 972-5361, johngoo@uakron.edu

Nichole Grambo - Coordinator, Internships
330 972-6445, Njg9@uakron.edu

Doug Hausknecht, Ph.D. - Associate Professor of Marketing and International Business and Assessment Officer
(330) 972-5892, hauskne@uakron.edu

Naveen Jain, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor of Marketing
(330) 972-2974, njain@uakron.edu

Il-woon Kim, Ph.D. - Professor of Accounting & International Business
(330) 972-7461, ikim@uakron.edu

Debmalya Mukherjee, Ph.D. - Associate Professor
(330) 972-7039, dmukher@uakron.edu

Emeka Ofobike, Ph.D. - Associate Professor of Accounting
(330) 972-6901, ofobike@uakron.edu

Harri Ramcharran, Ph.D. - Professor
(330) 972-6882, ramchar@uakron.edu

Cynthia Sheeks - Assistant Director of Development
330-972-8641, csheeks@uakron.edu

Andrew Thomas, Ph.D. - Associate Professor of Marketing and International Business
(330)972-7119, art@uakron.edu

Bindiganavale Vijayaraman, Ph.D. - Professor , Director of Center for Information Technologies & E-Business (CITe)
(330) 972-8224, bsv@uakron.edu