Leadership Steering Committee

The Leadership Steering Committee is an interdisciplinary team of faculty and staff dedicated to developing learning outcomes, curricular, and co-curricular opportunities for the Institute for Leadership Advancement.

CBA -Institute for Leadership Advancement

Eric R. Brisker, Ph.D.

Eric R. Brisker, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Department of Finance
Phone: (330) 972 - 2478
Email: ebrisker@uakron.edu


Maria Hamdani, Ph.D.

Maria Hamdani, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-5444
Email: hamdani@uakron.edu


Erin Makarius, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Department of Management
Phone: (330)-972-7705
Email: makarius@uakron.edu


Colin G. Onita, Ph.D.

Colin G. Onita, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: GW Daverio School of Accountancy
Phone: (330) 972-6233
Email: onita@uakron.edu


Sheri Schulte, M.S.

Sheri Schulte, M.S.
Title: Visiting College Lecturer
Department: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-8236
Email: sbs@uakron.edu


Federico de Gregorio, Ph.D.

Federico de Gregorio, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor of Marketing
Department: Department of Marketing
Phone: (330) 972-7024
Email: degrego@uakron.edu


Susan Hanlon, D.B.A.

Susan Hanlon, D.B.A.
Title: Assistant Dean, Associate Professor
Department: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-7042
Email: hanlon@uakron.edu


Robert Martin, MBA

Robert Martin, MBA
Title: Part Time Faculty
Department: Department of Management
Email: rdm28@uakron.edu


Brittany Riley

Brittany Riley
Title: Administrative Coordinator, Institute for Leadership Advancement
Department: Leadership Institute
Phone: 330-972-8115
Email: beberts@uakron.edu


Kevin Smith

Kevin Smith
Title: Director of Institute for Leadership Advancement
Department: Institute for Leadership Advancement
Phone: (330) 972-7654
Email: Ksmith8@uakron.edu