Previous Direct Marketers of the Year

Taylor Institute for Direct Marketing

Contact us at:

Lester Wunderman

Lester Wunderman, Founder and Chairman Emeritus at Wunderman and 2006 winner of the Taylor Direct Marketer of the Year award.

You will need a current version of Flash to view this content.
Click here to download the latest Flash player.
Award Image

Direct Marketer of the Year Award

Direct Marketer
of the Year...


The inaugural Direct Marketer of the Year Award was presented in 2006 by the Taylor Institute for Direct Marketing. The award will be given each year to an individual who has made a significant, continuous contribution to the field of direct marketing throughout a long and distinguished career.

Winners of this award are pioneers who have revolutionized the direct marketing industry and promoted new advances and innovative strategies in interactive marketing. The recipients’ contributions guide future direct marketers and inspire the ideas that will move the industry into the future. The Taylor Institute’s Direct Marketer of the Year epitomizes the best direct marketing practices. This prestigious honor highlights the individuals’ outstanding achievements and high ethical standards.

To be considered for The Direct Marketer of the Year Award, a person must play an active role in the educational process of grooming future direct marketers. Nominees should serve as mentors for developing managers; promote the advancement of new and emerging practices and advocate for the entire field of direct marketing. In addition, as a socially responsible member of the direct marketing profession, the individual must be an active supporter of those communities within which he or she interacts.

Browse Other Winners

Select the winner below for more information