Share on Google+

2011 CBA Dean’s Excellence Awards


Selected by a committee of their peers, winners of the 2011 CBA Dean’s Excellence Awards were announced and recognized at the CBA annual banquet on May 7, 2011:

  • Teaching Excellence Award – Dr. Deborah Owens, Associate Professor, Department of Marketing.
  • Research Excellence Award – Dr. Akhilesh Chandra, Professor, Daverio School of Accountancy
  • Service Excellence Award – Dr. William Hauser, Associate Professor, Department of Marketing

In addition to receiving a commemorative wall plaque, winners also receive a $1,500 stipend.

Congratulations to these outstanding faculty members!