Cheiron

cherion logo

Cheiron: The international society for the history of behavioral & social sciences

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Walbaum, Sharlene
Psychology Department
Quinnipiac University
275 Mt. Carmel Ave.
Hamden, CT
06518
(203) 582-8317
Moral treatment, Neurology, Freud

 

Wald, Steve
901 N. Westfield Rd
Madison WI 53717  USA
(608) 836-3338
sewald@wisc.edu
Cognitive sciences; consciousness; psychology & religion

 

Walsh, Anthony A.
Dept. of Psychology
Salve Regina University
Newport RI 02840 USA
(401) 341-3120
Fax:   (401)-341-2993
Website:
http://www.sruweb.com/~walsh/home.html
Mental Illness, Psychiatry, Abnormal Psychology.

 

Wargon, Sylvia T.
Sr. Research Analyst (Retired), Census and Demographic Statistics
Statistics Canada
4B1 Jean Talon Bldg., Tunney's Pasture, Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0T6 Canada
(613) 951-6989
Development of statistics, sociology, demography in Canada
and world-wide, and related issues.

 

Wax, Murray L.
572 Stratford Ave.
University City MO 63130-4177 USA
(314) 721-9546
Fax. No. 314-721-6894
mlwax@artsci.wustl.edu

 

Weidman, Nadine
Department of History of Science
Science Center 371
Cambridge MA 02138 USA
History of 20th century psychology & neurosciences, anthropology & ethology

 

Weizmann, Fredric
Department of Psychology
York University
Toronto Ontario M3J 1P3
weizmann@yorku.ca

 

Wentworth, Phyllis
Quincy College
34 Coddington St.
Quincy, MA   02169
(617) 984-1731
pwentworth@quincycollege.edu

 

Wetmore, Karin
165 Pleasant St. #102
Cambridge MA 02139
(617) 331.3336
kwetmore@post.harvard.edu
18th and 19th Century Psychology

 

White, Lawrence T.
Department of Psychology
Beloit College/ 700 College St
Beloit WI 53511 USA
Office: (608) 363-2282
whitelt@beloit.edu
Psychology in the US, 1880-present

 

Wight, Randall
Dept. of Psychology
Ouachita Baptist University
Arkadelphia AR 71998-0001 USA
wight@obu.edu
Early experimental psychology; relation between psychology and neuroscience.

 

Winston, Andrew S.
Dept. of Psychology
Univ. of Guelph
Guelph Ontario N1G 2W1 Canada
(519) 824-4120 x3539
Fax No. 519-837-8629
awinston@uoguelph.ca
History of racism and antisemitism in psychology, Textbooks and the history of psychology. History of experimentation and causality in psychology.

 

Wolfe, Audra
Univ. of Pennsylvania/Hist. &Soc of Science
236 S. 36 St. #300, Logan Hall
Philadelphia PA 19104
awolfe@sas.upenn.edu

 

Wolfe, Raymond N.
State Univ. College
Geneseo NY 14454 USA
(585) 245-5205
IN%WOLFE@uno.ccgeneseo.edu
Fax No. 585-245-5235
All Time periods, Europe and North America

 

Woodward, William R.
Dept. of Psychology
Univ. New Hampshire
Durham NH 3824 USA
O.(603) 862-3199
H. (603) 868-5895
Fax No. 603-862-4986
woodward@christa.unh.edu
20th century North American psychology, 19th-century German thought, social science interventions in Sub-Saharan Africa, biography, women in psychology, minority psychologists, environmental psychology, psychology and race.

 

Woolf, Linda M.
Webster University
470 E. Lockwood
St Louis MO 63119 USA
(314) 968-6970
FAX: (314) 963-6094
woolflm@webster.edu
Holocaust and Genocide Studies

 

Wozniak, Robert H.
Department of Psychology/West House
Bryn Mawr College
101 N. Merion Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010-2899
(610) 527-5190
Fax No. (610) 527-2879
rwozniak@brynmawr.edu
http://www.brynmawr.edu/Acads/Psych/rwozniak/
James Mark Baldwin and developmental psychology. Soviet psychology. American clinical psychology. Behaviorism

 

Wright, Mary J.
1032 Western Road
London Ontario N6G 1G4 Canada
O. (519) 661-3668
History of academic psychology in Canada. History of the status of women in psychology in Canada.

 

Yang, Serena H. C.
Department of Psychology
University of Hong Kong
Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong
(852) 2859-7036
Fax No. (852) 2337-3534
hcyang@hkstar.com
History of psychology and psychoanalysis in Japan and China