Staff Listing

Contract Professionals

Melissa Bowman
Coordinator of Academic Programs
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7532
mb8@uakron.edu

Dr. Mark Holtman
Assistant to the Director
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-6008
holtman@uakron.edu

Dr. Mark Koehler
Assistant to the Director
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-5337
koehler@uakron.edu

Dr. Charles N. Moorefield
Associate Research Scientist
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-2535
cmoorefield@uakron.edu

Dr. Zhorro (George) Nikolov
Instrumentation Scientist
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-6182
znikolov@uakron.edu

Dr. Crittenden (Critt) Ohlemacher
Manager - Applied Polymer Research Center
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7265
cjohlem@uakron.edu

Robert H. Seiple
Special Projects
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7329
rseiple@uakron.edu

Sarah Thorley
Coordinator of Academic Programs
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-8845
sarah3@uakron.edu

Dr. Bojie Wang
Assistant to the Dean on Student Affairs
Institute of Polymer Science and
Polymer Engineering
330-972-7541
bwang@uakron.edu



Staff

Rong Bai
Sr. Engineering Technician
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-2671
rb10@uakron.edu

Jacqueline Clark
Administrative Assistant
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7542
jclark2@uakron.edu

Pamela Duncan
Administrative Secretary
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-6613
pjd19@uakron.edu

John Fellenstein

Akron Global Polymer Academy
330-972-6334
jfellenstein@uakron.edu

Kelli Fetter
Events Assistant/REU Coordinator
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7667
klf22@uakron.edu

Jack Gillespie
Lab Glassblower
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7369
jackgil@uakron.edu

Linda Sue Hoover
Administrative Secretary
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-8594
hoover6@uakron.edu

Karen Jackson
Engineering Technician Sr.
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-6205
kkj1@uakron.edu

Marcinda Jackson
Administrative Secretary
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-5893
mj4@uakron.edu

Ed Laughlin
Engineering Technician Sr.
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7534
edward7@uakron.edu

Laurel Lohrey
Coordinator of Outreach Programs
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-8178
llohrey@uakron.edu

Jeff Long
Engineering Technician Sr.
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7478
jdl39@uakron.edu

Jason Miller
Graphic Design Specialist
Akron Global Polymer Academy
330-972-2185
jem50@uakron.edu

Jon R. Page
Engineering Technician Sr.
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7530
jrp1@uakron.edu

Yaohong Pang
Polymer Characterization Specialist - Applied Polymer Research Center
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7513
yp4@uakron.edu

Marjorie Parrish
Administrative Assistant
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7539
mericca@uakron.edu

Cheryl Slusarczyk
Administrative Assistant
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-5281
cac32@uakron.edu

Jessica Smith
Administrative Secretary
Akron Polymer Training Center
330-972-8625
smithj1@uakron.edu

Nathaniel Su
Graphic Design Specialist
Akron Global Polymer Academy
330-972-6517
nsu@uakron.edu

Tayba Tahir
Director
Akron Polymer Training Center
330-972-8661
tahir@uakron.edu

Cheryl Westfall
Administrative Secretary
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7536
cherylw@uakron.edu

Deborah Wilhite
Administrative Secretary
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-6278
dew50@uakron.edu

Lori Yahner
Administrative Secretary
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-5738
ljy@uakron.edu



Faculty Research Associates

George G. Chase
Research Associate (Chemistry)
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7943
gchase@uakron.edu

Yi Pang
Research Associate (Chemistry)
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-8263

Peter Rinaldi
Research Associate (Chemistry)
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-5990

Claire Tessier
Research Associate (Chemistry)
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-5304
tessier@uakron.edu

Wiley Youngs
Research Associate (Chemistry)
Institute of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-5362
youngs@uakron.edu

The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only