Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Dr. Eric J. Amis
Dean, College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Vice Provost for Research, The University of Akron
Goodyear Polymer Center 325
330-972-7500
amis@uakron.edu

Melissa Bowman
Coordinator of Academic Programs
Department of Polymer Science
Goodyear Polymer Center 339B
330-972-7532
mb8@uakron.edu

Jacqueline Clark
Coordinator of Doctoral Students
Department of Polymer Science
Goodyear Polymer Center 339C
330-972-7542
jclark2@uakron.edu

Lone East
Administrative Assistant, Sr.
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 328
330-972-7500
lleast@uakron.edu

John Fellenstein
Content Specialist
Akron Global Polymer Academy
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 108
330-972-6334
jfellenstein@uakron.edu

Jessie Finley
Manager of Development and Alumni Relations
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 106
330-972-6493
jfinley@uakron.edu

Dr. Mark D. Foster
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 329
330-972-5904
mfoster@uakron.edu

Dr. James M. Giammarco
Assistant Manager of Polymer Testing
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 122
330-972-7329
jgiammarco@uakron.edu

Jon Hawkins
Manager of Facilities
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Olson Research Center 226A
330-972-2671
hawkinj@uakron.edu

Sue Hoover
Business Office Specialist
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 331
330-972-8594
hoover6@uakron.edu

Marcinda Jackson
Administrative Secretary
Department of Polymer Engineering
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 428
330-972-5893
mj4@uakron.edu

Laurel Lohrey
Coordinator of Training, Testing, and Outreach
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 102
330-972-8178
llohrey@uakron.edu

Jason Miller
Graphic Design Specialist
Akron Global Polymer Academy
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 104
330-972-2185
jem50@uakron.edu

Marjorie Parrish
Business Office Specialist
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 331
330-972-7539
mericca@uakron.edu

Penelope Pinkston
Assistant Manager of Polymer Training
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Akron Polymer Training Center 108A
330-972-8303
penelo1@uakron.edu

Dr. Jason Randall
Director of Operations
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 334B
330-972-5337
jrandal@uakron.edu

Robert H. Seiple
HIEI Facilities Coordinator
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 801A
330-972-4301
rseiple@uakron.edu

Cheryl Slusarczyk
Coordinator of Doctoral Students
Department of Polymer Engineering
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 426
330-972-5281
cac32@uakron.edu

Steve Steele
Fiscal Administrator
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 333A
330-972-5571
ssteele@uakron.edu

Dr. Jelynn A. Stinson
Manager of Training and Testing
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Akron Polymer Training Center 102
330-972-8661
jstinson@uakron.edu

Nathaniel Su
Global Media Specialist
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 104
330-972-6517
nsu@uakron.edu

Sarah Thorley
Coordinator of Academic Programs
Department of Polymer Engineering
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 413
330-972-8845
sarah3@uakron.edu

Jonathan Volpe
Director of Finance
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 333B
330-972-6110
jvolpe@uakron.edu

Ying Wang
Coordinator of Student Research Opportunities
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 107
330-972-5762
ywang@uakron.edu

Dr. Paula Watt
Director of Outreach
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 103
330-972-7790
pw19@uakron.edu

Dr. Robert A. Weiss
Acting Associate Dean of Research
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 417
330-972-2581
rweiss@uakron.edu

Deborah Wilhite
Administrative Assistant
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 323
330-972-6278
dew50@uakron.edu

Diana Woolf
Safety Officer
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 334
330-972-7478
dwoolf@uakron.edu

Lori Yahner
Administrative Secretary
Department of Polymer Science
Goodyear Polymer Center 801C
330-972-5738
ljy@uakron.edu



Technical Staff

Jack Gillespie
Lab Glassblower
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 205
330-972-7369
jackgil@uakron.edu

Karen Jackson
Engineering Technician, Sr.
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Olson Research Center 117
330-972-6205
kkj1@uakron.edu

Robin Jacquet
Laboratory Manager
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 1201B
330-972-8483
rmj@uakron.edu

Ed Laughlin
Engineering Technician, Sr.
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 136B
330-972-7534
edward7@uakron.edu

Dr. Charles N. Moorefield
Research Scientist, Sr.
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 501B
330-972-2535
cmoorefield@uakron.edu

Dr. Zhorro (George) Nikolov
Instrumentation Scientist
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
National Polymer Innovation Center 203
330-972-6182
znikolov@uakron.edu

Dr. Crittenden (Critt) Ohlemacher
Manager - Applied Polymer Research Center
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 123
330-972-7265
cjohlem@uakron.edu

Christopher Paige
Manager of Shops and Labs
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Olson Research Center 226B
330-972-6008
cpaige@uakron.edu

Yaohong Pang
Polymer Characterization Specialist - Applied Polymer Research Center
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 121
330-972-7513
yp4@uakron.edu

Mark Rich
Storekeeper
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 135
330-972-7545
rmark@uakron.edu

Dr. Bojie Wang
Manager of Microscopy Lab
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 105
330-972-7541
bwang@uakron.edu