Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Dr. Eric J. Amis
Dean
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7500
amis@uakron.edu

Dr. Mark D. Foster
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-5904
mfoster@uakron.edu

Dr. Robert A. Weiss
Acting Associate Dean of Research
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-2581
rweiss@uakron.edu

Dr. Jason Randall
Director of Operations
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-5337
jrandal@uakron.edu

Jonathan Volpe
Director of Finance
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-6110
jvolpe@uakron.edu

Paula Watt
Director of Outreach
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7790
pw19@uakron.edu

Melissa Bowman
Coordinator of Academic Programs
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7532
mb8@uakron.edu

Jacqueline Clark
Coordinator of Doctoral Students
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7542
jclark2@uakron.edu

Pamela J Duncan
Senior Administrative Assistant
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7500
pjd19@uakron.edu

John Fellenstein
Content Specialist
Akron Global Polymer Academy
330-972-6334
jfellenstein@uakron.edu

Linda Sue Hoover
Business Office Specialist
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-8594
hoover6@uakron.edu

Marcinda Jackson
Administrative Secretary
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-5893
mj4@uakron.edu

Laurel Lohrey
Coordinator of Training, Testing, and Outreach
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-8178
llohrey@uakron.edu

Jason Miller
Graphic Design Specialist
Akron Global Polymer Academy
330-972-2185
jem50@uakron.edu

Marjorie Parrish
Business Office Specialist
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7539
mericca@uakron.edu

Robert H. Seiple
HIEI Facilities Coordinator
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7329
rseiple@uakron.edu

Cheryl Slusarczyk
Coordinator of Doctoral Students
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-5281
cac32@uakron.edu

Nathaniel Su
Global Media Specialist
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-6517
nsu@uakron.edu

Sarah Thorley
Coordinator of Academic Programs
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-8845
sarah3@uakron.edu

Deborah Wilhite
Administrative Assistant
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-6278
dew50@uakron.edu

Lori Yahner
Administrative Secretary
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-5738
ljy@uakron.edu



Technical Staff

Jack Gillespie
Lab Glassblower
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7369
jackgil@uakron.edu

Karen Jackson
Engineering Technician Sr.
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-6205
kkj1@uakron.edu

Ed Laughlin
Engineering Technician Sr.
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7534
edward7@uakron.edu

Dr. Charles N. Moorefield
Sr. Research Scientist
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-2535
cmoorefield@uakron.edu

Dr. Zhorro (George) Nikolov
Instrumentation Scientist
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-6182
znikolov@uakron.edu

Dr. Crittenden (Critt) Ohlemacher
Manager - Applied Polymer Research Center
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7265
cjohlem@uakron.edu

Yaohong Pang
Polymer Characterization Specialist - Applied Polymer Research Center
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7513
yp4@uakron.edu

Mark Rich
Storekeeper
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7545
rmark@uakron.edu

Dr. Bojie Wang
Manager of the Microscopy Lab
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
330-972-7541
bwang@uakron.edu