Staff

David O. Barnes OBarnes@uakron.edu
Retention Specialist 330-972-5723 

Jeanine Booker jlthoma@uakron.edu
Success Coach 330 972-5723

Avis Brown avisbrown@uakron.edu
Assistant Director of Success Scholarship Programs 330-972-5723 

Stephanie Kiba sak16@uakron.edu
Success Coach 330 972-5723

Michael Levinstein mlevinstein@uakron.edu
Success Coach 330 972-5723

David Marsteller dam13@uakron.edu
Success Coach 330 972-5723

Jennifer Mertes jmm232@uakron.edu
Office Manager 330 972-7760

Julia Oliver julia10@uakron.edu
Success Coach 330 972-5723

Teresa Radomski teresar@uakron.edu
Assistant Director Academic Advisement Center 330 972-5723

Christine Fabre Rose crose@uakron.edu
Retention Coordinator 330-972-5723 

Adam A Smith SmithA@uakron.edu
Assistant VP of Student Success 330 972-7760

Laura Weissbaum lweissbaum@uakron.edu
Retention Specialist 330-972-5723

Martha Vang marthavang@uakron.edu
Retention Specialist 330-972-5723 

Tyrone Wilson tew@uakron.edu
Success Coach 330 972-5723

Paula McCarthy pem7@uakron.edu
Success Coach 330 972-5723

Center for Academic Advising and Student Success
The University of Akron
Simmons Hall 301
Akron, Ohio 44325-4000
Phone 330 972-5723
Fax 330 972-8458

Hours:
Monday-Thursday 8am to 7pm
Friday 8am-5pm

The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only