2010 Ohio Rubber Group (ORG) Graduate Student Awards


(L-R) Dr. Ali Dhinojwala, Polymer Science Department Chair; Dr. Alamgir Karim, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Professor; Diya Bandyopadhyay, ORG Award winner; Joel Neilsen, Sid Richardson Carbon Company and ORG Scholarship Chair; Emmanuel Pitia, ORG Award winner; and Dr. Sadhan Jana, Polymer Engineering Department Chair.

The Department of Polymer Engineering is delighted to announce the following two students have received the 2010 Graduate Student Awards from the Ohio Rubber Group:

Diya Bandyopadhyay
Ph.D. student with Dr. Alamgir Karim

Emmanuel Pitia
Ph.D. student with Dr. Robert Weiss

Our congratulations to the students for their hard work and achievements.