Faculty | Contract Professionals and Staff | Students, Post-Docs and Visiting | Alumni | Directory

Talk with an Alum

Dr. Johanna Baena (Ph.D. 2006)
E-Mail: johanna.baena@av.abbott.com
Group Leader, Manufacturing Sustaining Engineering, Abbott Vascular, Murrieta, California

Mr. Dan Festa (M.S. 1993)
E-Mail: dfesta@shurtech.com
Manager of Innovation and Design, ShurTech Brands, Avon, Ohio

Dr. Sayata Ghose Belcher (Ph.D. 2004)
E-Mail: sayata.ghose@boeing.com
Materials, Process and Physics Engineer, The Boeing Company, Seattle, Washington

Dr. Michael Gintert (Ph.D. 2007)
E-Mail: michael_gintert@goodyear.com
Lead Engineer, Global Materials Science, Luxembourg, and Akron, Ohio

Ms. Meagan Hill Marko (M.S. 2005)
E-Mail: meagan.marko@cascadeng.com
Senior Materials Engineer, Cascade Engineering, Grand Rapids, Michigan

Dr. Shane Parnell (Ph.D. 2002)
E-Mail: shane.parnell@callawaygolf.com
Materials Manager, Callaway Golf, Carlsbad, California

Dr. Jason Randall (Ph.D. 2010)
E-Mail: jason.randall@akzonobel.com
Chemist I, Rheology and Interface Science, AkzoNobel Packaging Coatings, Strongsville, Ohio

Dr. Shanshan Wang Cordry (Ph.D. 2007)
E-Mail: shanshan.wang@averydennison.com
Technical Specialist, Avery Dennison, Mentor, Ohio


The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only