Faculty - Department of Polymer Engineering

Dr. Mukerrem Cakmak
Harold A. Morton Chair, Distinguished Professor; Director, Center for Multifunctional Polymer Nanomaterials
and Devices (UA site)

Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-6928
cakmak1@uakron.edu


Dr. Kevin Cavicchi
Associate Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-8368
kac58@uakron.edu


Dr. Xiong Gong
Assistant Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-4983
xgong@uakron.edu


Dr. Hendrik Heinz
Associate Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-7467
hendrik.heinz@uakron.edu


Dr. Avraam I. Isayev
Distinguished Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-6673
aisayev@uakron.edu


Dr. Sadhan C. Jana
Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-8293
janas@uakron.edu


Dr. Alamgir Karim
Associate Dean for Research, College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering; The Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-8324
alamgir@uakron.edu


Dr. Thein Kyu
Distinguished Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-6672
tkyu@uakron.edu


Dr. Arkady I. Leonov
Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-5138
leonov@uakron.edu


Dr. Younjin Min
Assistant Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-5167
ymin@uakron.edu


Dr. Erol Sancaktar
Professor;
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-5508
erol@uakron.edu


Dr. David Simmons
Assistant Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-6675
dsimmon@uakron.edu


Dr. Mark D. Soucek
Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-2583
msoucek@uakron.edu


Dr. Bryan Vogt
Associate Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-8608
vogt@uakron.edu


Dr. Robert Weiss
Department of Polymer Engineering Chair; Hezzleton E. Simmons Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-2581
rweiss@uakron.edu


Dr. Nicole Zacharia
Assistant Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-8248
nzacharia@uakron.edu




Emeritus Faculty - Department of Polymer Engineering

Dr. Chang Dae "Paul" Han
Professor Emeritus
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-6468
cdhan@uakron.edu


Dr. Nobuyuki Nakajima
Professor Emeritus
Department of Polymer Engineering
nakajim@uakron.edu
 


Dr. Rudolph J. Scavuzzo, Jr.
Professor Emeritus
Department of Polymer Engineering
rscrud@aol.com
 




Adjunct Faculty - Department of Polymer Engineering

Dr. Mary Ann B. Meador
Adjunct Professor; Senior Research Scientist, NASA Glenn Research Center
Department of Polymer Engineering
216-433-3221
maryann.meador@nasa.gov


The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only