Faculty - Department of Polymer Science

Dr. Eric J. Amis
Dean, College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7500
amis@uakron.edu


Dr. Matthew Becker
Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-2834
becker@uakron.edu


Dr. Stephen Z.D. Cheng
Frank C. Sullivan Distinguished Research Professor; Robert C. Musson Professor; Trustees Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-6931
scheng@uakron.edu


Dr. Steven S.C. Chuang
Director, FirstEnergy Advanced Energy Research Center; Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-6993
schuang@uakron.edu


Dr. Ali Dhinojwala
Morton Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-6246
ali4@uakron.edu


Dr. Andrey V. Dobrynin
Alan N. Gent Ohio Research Scholar Professor of Polymer Science
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-6288
adobrynin@uakron.edu


Dr. Mark D. Foster
Associate Dean for Programs, Policy, and Engagement; Thomas A. Knowles Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-5323
mdf1@uakron.edu


Dr. Li Jia
Associate Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7511
ljia@uakron.edu


Dr. Abraham Joy
Assistant Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-6004
abraham@uakron.edu


Dr. Joseph P. Kennedy
Distinguished Professor of Polymer Science and Chemistry
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7512
josep19@uakron.edu


Dr. William J. Landis
Professor; G. Stafford Whitby Chair
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-8483
wlandis@uakron.edu


Dr. Tianbo Liu
A. Schulman Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-3496
tliu@uakron.edu


Dr. Toshikazu Miyoshi
Associate Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-6269
miyoshi@uakron.edu


Dr. George R. Newkome
Vice President for Research Emeritus; Professor of Polymer Science and Chemistry; James and Vanita Oelschlager Professor of Science and Technology; Intellectual Property Fellow

   


Dr. Coleen Pugh
Department of Polymer Science Chair; Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-6614
cpugh@uakron.edu


Dr. Darrell H. Reneker
Distinguished Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-6949
reneker@uakron.edu


Dr. Nita Sahai
Ohio Research Scholar Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-5795
sahai@uakron.edu


Dr. Mesfin Tsige
Associate Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-5631
mtsige@uakron.edu


Dr. Shi-Qing Wang
Kumho Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7108
swang@uakron.edu


Dr. Chrys Wesdemiotis
Distinguished Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7699
wesdemiotis@uakron.edu


Dr. Yu Zhu
Assistant Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-5945
yzhu@uakron.edu


Click here for Faculty Awards & Honors




Emeritus Faculty - Department of Polymer Science

Dr. John E. Frederick
Professor Emeritus
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7542
 


Dr. Frank N. Harris
Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Polymer Science and Biomedical Engineering (Part time)
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-5459
 


Dr. H. James Harwood
Professor Emeritus of Polymer Science
and Chemistry

Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7506
harwood@uakron.edu


Dr. Frank N. Kelley
Dean Emeritus, College of Polymer Science & Polymer Engineering; Professor Emeritus
College of Poly Sci and Poly Eng
kelleyf@uakron.edu
 


Dr. Wayne L. Mattice
Professor Emeritus
Department of Polymer Science
lkb@uakron.edu
 


Dr. Donald McIntyre
Professor Emeritus
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7542
 


Dr. Eberhard A. Meinecke
Professor Emeritus of Polymer Science and Mechanical Engineering
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7542
 


Dr. Roderic P. Quirk
Research Professor and Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7510
rpquirk@uakron.edu


Dr. Howard L. Stephens
Professor Emeritus of Polymer Science
and Chemistry

Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7542
 


Dr. Ernst D. von Meerwall
Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Physics, Chemistry, and Polymer Science
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-5290
evonmee@uakron.edu


To contact an Emeritus faculty member, please email cpspe@uakron.edu.




Adjunct Faculty - Department of Polymer Science

Dr. Alexei Sokolov
Adjunct Thomas A. Knowles Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-8409
alexei@uakron.edu