Department Seminars

The UA Department of Economics seminar series is coordinated with those of the Economics departments at Cleveland State University and Kent State University. For their seminar series, please click on the following links:

If you have any questions about the seminar or would like to make a presentation, please send an email to Dr. Muriel Fang


Fall 2014 Seminars

Friday, 9/19/2014 - 1:30 - 2:45 pm in CAS 438
Marco Di Cintio and Emanuele Grassi, University of Salento, Italy
"Employment growth, labour flows and innovation: a firm level analysis"

Friday, 10/3/2014 - 1:30 - 2:45 pm in CAS 438
Peter Hinrichs, Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland
"What Kind of Teachers Are Schools Looking For? Evidence from a Randomized Field Experiment"

Friday, 10/31/2014 - 1:30 - 2:45 pm in CAS 438
Vasilios "Bill" Kosteas, Cleveland State University

Friday, 11/14/2014 - 1:30 - 2:45 pm in CAS 438
Martin Saavedra, Oberlin College


Spring 2014 Seminars

Friday, 2/14/2014 - 3:15 - 4:30pm in CAS 438
Daniel Hartley, Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland

Friday, 3/7/2014 - 3:15 - 4:30pm in CAS 438
Alessandra Faggian, The Ohio State University

Friday, 3/14/2014 - 3:15 - 4:30pm in CAS 438
Aycan Koksol, Cleveland State University


Fall 2013 Seminars

Friday, 11/15/2013 - 1:00 - 2:30pm in CAS 438
Kasey Buckles, University of Notre Dame

Friday, 11/22/2013 - 1:00 - 2:30pm in CAS 438
Pedro Amaral, Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland

Friday, 12/6/2013 - 1:00 - 2:30pm in CAS 438
Yang Chen, Ohio State University


Past Seminars