Alumni Association Annual Awards

Each year the Alumni Association celebrates education alumni and education faculty at their annual awards ceremony. Several awards are distributed to the community, both external and internal.

2011-2012 Award Recipients

Outstanding Teaching Award Outstanding Service Award
Deborah Walker, Outstanding Teaching Award Denise Stuart, Outstanding Service Award
Mrs. Deborah Walker
Department of Curricular & Instructional Studies
Dr. Denise Stuart
Associate Professor
Department of Curricular & instructional Studies
Distinguished Alumni Awards
Mary Anne Beiting, Distinguished Alumni Linda Fuline, Distinguished Alumni Award Ronald Simon, Distinguished Alumni Award Lori Zupke, Distinguished Alumni Award
Mary Anne Beiting
Principal, Archbishop Hoban High School
Linda Fuline
Superintendent, Summit County Educational Service Center
Ronald Simon
Cuyahoga Falls High School (retired)
Lori Zupke
Akron Public Schools (retired)
Outstanding Community Partner Award
Dean's Award
Yu-Ling Yeh, Outstanding Community Partner Award Barb Jenkins, Dean's Award
Yu-Ling Yeh
Akron Summit Community Action
Mrs. Barbara Jenkins
Director, Outreach and Professional Learning

The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA