Meet the UA Center for Literacy Staff

Meet the UA Center for Literacy Staff

Dr. Lisa Lenhart

Dr. Lisa Lenhart
Title: Professor; Director, Center for Literacy
Department: Curricular & Instructional Studies
Phone: (330) 972-6664
Email: lenhar1@uakron.edu


Dr. Ruth Oswald

Dr. Ruth Oswald
Title: Professor
Department: Curricular & Instructional Studies
Phone: (330) 972-5483
Email: roswald@uakron.edu


Dr. Denise Stuart

Dr. Denise Stuart
Title: Professor
Department: Curricular & Instructional Studies
Phone: (330) 972-8468
Email: dstuart@uakron.edu


Ms. Shelley Houser

Ms. Shelley Houser
Title: Literacy Coach
Department: Center for Literacy
Phone: 330-972-6081
Email: shouser@uakron.edu


Ms. Sandra White

Ms. Sandra White
Title: Administrative Assistant
Department: Counseling
Phone: 330-972-7779
Email: whites1@uakron.edu


Dr. Evangeline Newton

Dr. Evangeline Newton
Title: Professor
Department: Curricular & Instructional Studies
Phone: (330) 972-6916
Email: enewton@uakron.edu


Dr. Lynn A. Smolen

Dr. Lynn A. Smolen
Title: Professor
Department: Curricular & Instructional Studies
Phone: (330) 972-6961
Email: lsmolen@uakron.edu


Mr. Jeremy Brueck

Mr. Jeremy Brueck
Title: Associate Director
Department: Center for Literacy
Phone: 330-972-2673
Email: jbrueck@uakron.edu


Ms. Pam Oviatt

Ms. Pam Oviatt
Title: Literacy Coach
Department: Center for Literacy
Phone: 330-972-6081
Email: oviatt@uakron.edu