Core Faculty

Homero Castaneda-Lopez
Assistant Professor
homeroc@uakron.edu
George Chase
Professor & Associate Chair for Research
gchase@uakron.edu
Gang Cheng
Assistant Professor
gc@uakron.edu
Michael Cheung
Chair & Professor
cheung@uakron.edu
Richard Elliott
Professor
jelliott@uakron.edu

Hongbo Cong
Assistant Professor
hcong@uakron.edu 

Dr. Rajeev Gupta
Edward Evans
Associate Professor & Associate Chair for Education
evanse@uakron.edu
Rajeev Gupta
Assistant Professor
rgupta@uakron.edu
Lu-Kwang Ju
Distinguished Professor
lukeju@uakron.edu

Nic Leipzig
Assistant Professor
nl21@uakron.edu

Scott Lillard
Professor
lillard@uakron.edu
Lingyun Liu
Associate Professor
lliu@uakron.edu
Chelsea Monty
Assistant Professor
cm78@uakron.edu
Bi-min Zhang Newby
Professor
bimin@uakron.edu
Joe Payer
Professor
jpayer@uakron.edu
Zhenmeng Peng

Zhenmeng Peng
Assistant Professor
zpeng@uakron.edu
Judit E. Puskas, P. Eng
Professor
jpuskas@uakron.edu
Donald P. Visco Jr.
Associate Dean for 
Undergraduate Studies
dviscoj@uakron.edu
Jie Zheng
Associate Professor
zhengj@uakron.edu
Qixin Amelia Zhou
Assistant Professor
qzhou@uakron.edu
Jiahua Jack Zhu
Assistant Professor
 jzhu1@uakron.edu

Adjunct and Joint Faculty

Steven Chuang
Professor
schuang@uakron.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Glen Atwood
Dr. Howard Greene
Dr. Stephanie T. Lopina
Dr. Coleman Major (cmajor1@columbus.rr.com)
Dr. Robert W. Roberts (rwr@uakron.edu)
Dr. Helen Qammar