Mechanical Engineering Faculty

Dr. Sergio Felicelli

Dr. Sergio Felicelli
Title: Professor and Chair
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7367
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: sergio@uakron.edu


Dr. Minel Braun

Dr. Minel Braun
Title: Distinguished Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7734
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: mbraun@uakron.edu


Dr. Xiaosheng Gao

Dr. Xiaosheng Gao
Title: Professor and Associate Chair for Graduate Programs
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-2415
Email: xgao@uakron.edu


Dr. Michelle S. Hoo Fatt

Dr. Michelle S. Hoo Fatt
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6308
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: hoofatt@uakron.edu


Dr. Alex Povitsky

Dr. Alex Povitsky
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-2685
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: povitsky@uakron.edu


Dr. Celal Batur

Dr. Celal Batur
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8698
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: batur@uakron.edu


Dr. Jerry Drummond

Dr. Jerry Drummond
Title: Emeritus Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6899
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: drummon@uakron.edu


Dr. George K. Haritos

Dr. George K. Haritos
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Engineering Dean's Office
Phone: 330-972-6978
Fax: 330-972-5162
Email: haritos@uakron.edu


Dr. Graham Kelly

Dr. Graham Kelly
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6579
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: sgraham@uakron.edu


Dr. D. Dane Quinn

Dr. D. Dane Quinn
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6302
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: quinn@uakron.edu


Mechanical Engineering Staff

Mr. Clifford G. Bailey

Mr. Clifford G. Bailey
Title: Engineering Technician Sr.
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-5353
Email: cliffbailey@uakron.edu


Ms. Cortney Castleman
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-5297
Email: ccastleman@uakron.edu


Ms. Lisa Daiber
Title: Administrative Secretary
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7731
Email: lmd2@uakron.edu


Mr. Stephen M. Gerbetz

Mr. Stephen M. Gerbetz
Title: Senior Engineering Technician
Dept/Program: Department of Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7746
Email: smg@uakron.edu


Mrs. Stacy Meier

Mrs. Stacy Meier
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7731
Email: smeier@uakron.edu


Mr. Michael Weaver
Title: Engineering Technician Sr.
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-5260
Email: mweaver1@uakron.edu