Faculty and Staff

Mechanical Engineering Faculty

Dr. D. Dane Quinn

Dr. D. Dane Quinn
Title: Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6302
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: quinn@uakron.edu


Dr. Tirumalai S. Srivatsan

Dr. Tirumalai S. Srivatsan
Title: Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6196
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: tsrivatsan@uakron.edu


Dr. Shing-Chung

Dr. Shing-Chung "Josh" Wong
Title: Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8275
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: swong@uakron.edu


Dr. Jae-Won Choi

Dr. Jae-Won Choi
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Mechanical engineering
Phone: 330-972-5276
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: jchoi1@uakron.edu


Dr. Gaurav Mittal

Dr. Gaurav Mittal
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8672
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: gm29@uakron.edu


Dr. Scott Sawyer

Dr. Scott Sawyer
Title: Associate Professor and Associate Chair for Undergraduate Programs
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8543
Email: ssawyer@uakron.edu


Dr. Guo-Xiang Wang

Dr. Guo-Xiang Wang
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7389
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: gwang@uakron.edu


Dr. Abhilash J. Chandy

Dr. Abhilash J. Chandy
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8676
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: ac76@uakron.edu


Dr. Erik Engeberg

Dr. Erik Engeberg
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8651
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: ee9@uakron.edu


Dr. Gregory Morscher

Dr. Gregory Morscher
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7741
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: gm33@uakron.edu


For More Information

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Auburn Science and Engineering Center (ASEC), 101
The University of Akron
Akron, OH 44325-3903
    Tel: 330-972-7672
    Fax: 330-972-6027

Dr. Sergio Felicelli
Professor and Chair
    sergio@uakron.edu

Program Guidebooks
BSME
BSMPE
BSASE
MS
PhD