Advisory Council

For More Information

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Auburn Science and Engineering Center (ASEC), 101
The University of Akron
Akron, OH 44325-3903
    Tel: 330-972-7672
    Fax: 330-972-6027

Dr. Sergio Felicelli
Professor and Chair

Program Guidebooks

The Mechanical Engineering department has established an advisory council in order to strengthen the relations between the industrial partners and the department. The council advises the department on undergraduate education issues, industrial research and infrastructure development. Council members meet twice a year. For the last 11 years the Council has been contributing toward scholarship, laboratory development and educational tools as well as their careful monitoring of our programs.

  • Mr. Mike Arnold
    The Timken Company
  • Mr. Samuel Belcher
    Sabel Plastechs
  • Mr. Mark Brinkerhoff
    Laserlink Corporation
  • Mr. Rafael Dominguez
    Bendix Commercial Vehicle Systems LLC
  • Mr. Craig Ferriot
    Ferriot Inc.
  • Mr. H. Tom Graef    
    Diebold Inc.
  • Mr. Jerry A. Graf
    DLH Industries Inc.
  • Mr. Kevin K. Herbert, PE
    Point One Design, Ltd.
  • Mr. David (Dave) Kaiser
    Avery Dennison
  • Mr. A. Ronald Kammer
    Aircraft Braking Systems Corp.
  • Mr. Steven D. LaBolt
    Advanced Furnace Dynamics, Inc.
  • Mr. Bob Leibensperger
  • Mr. Norman B. Lewis, PE
    GE Aircraft Engines
  • Mr. Martin Mearhoff
  • Mr. James M. Parish, PE
    J. M. Parish Enterprises
  • Dr. Hoang T. Pham
    Dow Chemical
  • Mr. Larry Schrader (Chair)
    Parker Hannifin Corporation