Faculty and Staff

Mechanical Engineering Faculty

Dr. Shengyong Wang

Dr. Shengyong Wang
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8616
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: wangs@uakron.edu


Dr. Richard Gross

Dr. Richard Gross
Title: Associate Professor Emeritus
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7736
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: rgross@uakron.edu


Dr. Benjamin T.F. Chung

Dr. Benjamin T.F. Chung
Title: F. Theodore Harrington Professor Emeritus and Research Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7739
Email: bchung@uakron.edu


Dr. Siamak Farhad

Dr. Siamak Farhad
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7469
Email: sfarhad@uakron.edu


Dr. Chang Ye

Dr. Chang Ye
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-4032
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: cye@uakron.edu


Dr. Jon Gerhardt

Dr. Jon Gerhardt
Title: Design Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8846
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: jgerhar@uakron.edu


Dr. Joseph D. Walter

Dr. Joseph D. Walter
Title: Adjunct Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7289
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: walterj@uakron.edu


Dr. Yalin Dong

Dr. Yalin Dong
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6736
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: ydong@uakron.edu


Dr. Nicholas Garafolo

Dr. Nicholas Garafolo
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-3648
Email: ngarafo@uakron.edu


Dr. Francis Loth

Dr. Francis Loth
Title: F. Theodore Harrington Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6820
Email: loth@uakron.edu


For More Information

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Auburn Science and Engineering Center (ASEC), 101
The University of Akron
Akron, OH 44325-3903
    Tel: 330-972-7672
    Fax: 330-972-6027

Dr. Sergio Felicelli
Professor and Chair
    sergio@uakron.edu

Program Guidebooks
BSME
BSMPE
BSASE
MS
PhD