Faculty Profiles

College of Engineering Faculty and Staff

Dr. Ala R. Abbas

Dr. Ala R. Abbas
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Civil Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8242
Fax: 330-972-6020
Email: abbas@uakron.edu


Mrs. Gara Alderman

Mrs. Gara Alderman
Title: Administrative Assistant
Department: Engineering Dean's Office
Phone: 330-972-5536
Fax: 330-972-5162
Email: galderman@uakron.edu


Dr. Hamid Bahrami

Dr. Hamid Bahrami
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Electrical and Computer Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7940
Fax: 330-972-6487
Email: hrb@uakron.edu


Mr. Clifford G. Bailey

Mr. Clifford G. Bailey
Title: Engineering Technician Sr.
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-5353
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: cliffbailey@uakron.edu


Dr. Forrest Sheng Bao

Dr. Forrest Sheng Bao
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Electrical and Computer Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8495
Fax: 330-972-6487
Email: fbao5@uakron.edu


Dr. Celal Batur

Dr. Celal Batur
Title: Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8698
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: batur@uakron.edu


Mr.Brett Bell

Mr.Brett Bell
Title: Sr.Engineering Technician
Department: Civil Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6235
Fax: 330-972-6020
Email: bell@uakron.edu


Mrs. Gay J. Boden

Mrs. Gay J. Boden
Title: Administrative Secretary
Department: Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Phone: 330.972.7649
Fax: 330.972.6487
Email: gboden@uakron.edu


Dr. Minel Braun

Dr. Minel Braun
Title: Distinguished Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7734
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: mbraun@uakron.edu


Mrs. Marilyn Brodie

Mrs. Marilyn Brodie
Title: Administrative Assistant Sr. to the Dean
Department: Engineering Dean's Office
Phone: 330-972-6978
Fax: 330-972-5162
Email: mbrodie@uakron.edu