About Us  |  Academics  |  Alumni  |  Faculty/Staff  |  Scholarships


English Department Faculty

Dr. Alan Ambrisco

Dr. Alan Ambrisco
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: English
Phone: 330-972-5645
Email: ambrisc@uakron.edu


Dr. Janet Bean

Dr. Janet Bean
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: English
Phone: 330-972-6354
Email: jbean@uakron.edu


Mary Biddinger, Ph.D.

Mary Biddinger, Ph.D.
Title: Professor and Assistant Chair, Akron Series in Poetry Editor
Dept/Program: English
Email: marybid@uakron.edu


Dr. Angela Bilia

Dr. Angela Bilia
Title: Senior College Lecturer
Dept/Program: English
Phone: 330-972-2511
Email: abilia@uakron.edu


Philathia Bolton, Ph.D.

Philathia Bolton, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor, TESL Certificate Director
Dept/Program: Department of English
Phone: 330-972-6948
Email: pbolton@uakron.edu


Dr. Amanda Booher

Dr. Amanda Booher
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: English
Phone: 330-972-6465
Email: abooher@uakron.edu


Dr. Heather Braun

Dr. Heather Braun
Title: Assistant Professor, Honors Advisor
Dept/Program: English
Phone: 330-972-6243
Email: hbraun@uakron.edu


Dr. Joseph F. Ceccio

Dr. Joseph F. Ceccio
Title: Professor, Graduate Coordinator
Dept/Program: English
Phone: 330-972-7603
Email: jceccio@uakron.edu


Dr. Patrick Chura

Dr. Patrick Chura
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: English
Phone: 330-972-6242
Email: jpc@uakron.edu


Alissa Danckaert-Skovira
Title: Visiting College Lecturer
Dept/Program: English
Email: alissa@uakron.edu