The Mary Mostenic Award for Composition

This scholarship was established in 1999 in memory of a part-time composition instructor who devoted forty-seven years of outstanding teaching to the Department of English at The University of Akron. Nominees are chosen because of their noteworthy writing in a composition course at the university.

Students who have been nominated for the award will be contacted by their instructor.

Mary Mostenic Award for Composition Winners


Jacob HashJacob Hash


Stacie Pickett


Juleah Parker

Juleah Parker


Latoya Star Higginbottom

Latoya Star Higginbottom

The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA