Office of the Faculty Senate


General Information

As delegated by the Board of Trustees of the University, the Faculty Senate is the legislative body of the University and is empowered to formulate suitable rules, requirements and procedures for the admission, government, management and control of the students, courses of study, granting of degrees and certificates, and other internal affairs of the institution necessary to meet the objectives of the University in accordance with the established policies of the Board.

Contact Persons:

Faculty Senate
Chairman, William D. Rich (330) 972-6792
Vice-Chair, Jon Miller (330) 972-5717
Secretary, Pam Schulze (330) 972-7725
Faculty Senate Office: (330) 972-7896

Administrative Assistant:
Heather Loughney
Schrank Hall North 460
(Mail: Zip +4910)
Voice: (330) 972-7896
Fax: (330) 972-4949

The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA