Geoscience Faculty

Dr. James McManus

Dr. James McManus
Title: Professor and Chair
Department: Geosciences
Phone: 330-972-7991
Fax: 330-972-7611
Email: jmcmanus@uakron.edu


John F. Beltz

John F. Beltz
Title: Senior College Lecturer
Department: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-6687
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: jfb4@uakron.edu


Dr. L. Lynn Chyi

Dr. L. Lynn Chyi
Title: Professor
Department: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972 7635
Fax: 330 972 7611
Email: lchyi@uakron.edu


Dr. LaVerne M. Friberg

Dr. LaVerne M. Friberg
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972 8046
Fax: 330 972 7611
Email: lfribe1@uakron.edu


Dr. John A. Peck

Dr. John A. Peck
Title: Professor
Department: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972 7659
Fax: 330 972 7611
Email: jpeck@uakron.edu


Dr. Linda R. Barrett

Dr. Linda R. Barrett
Title: Associate Professor & Geography Graduate Advisor
Department: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972 6120
Fax: 330 972 7611
Email: barrett@uakron.edu


Dr. Meera Chatterjee

Dr. Meera Chatterjee
Title: Senior College Lecturer
Department: Geosciences
Phone: 330-972-2394
Fax: 330-972-7611
Email: meera@uakron.edu


Dr. Shanon Donnelly

Dr. Shanon Donnelly
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972 8037
Fax: 330 972 7611
Email: sd51@uakron.edu


Dr. Lisa E. Park Boush

Dr. Lisa E. Park Boush
Title: Professor
Department: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972 7633
Fax: 330 972 7611
Email: lepark@uakron.edu


Dr. Ira D. Sasowsky

Dr. Ira D. Sasowsky
Title: Professor
Department: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972 5389
Fax: 330 972 7611
Email: ids@uakron.edu


Geoscience Instructional Faculty

Dr. Robert Barrett

Dr. Robert Barrett
Title: Senior Lecturer
Department: Geosciences
Phone: (330) 972-6778
Fax: (330) 972-7611
Email: rbarrett@uakron.edu


Mr. Nicholas D. Frankovits

Mr. Nicholas D. Frankovits
Title: Senior Lecturer
Department: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972 7631
Fax: 330 972 7611
Email: ndfrank@uakron.edu


Dr. Ronald Runeric

Dr. Ronald Runeric
Title: Senior Lecturer
Department: Geosciences
Phone: (330) 972-6778
Fax: (330) 972-7611
Email: rr2@uakron.edu


Dr. Lee Thibodeaux

Dr. Lee Thibodeaux
Title: Senior Lecturer
Department: Geosciences
Phone: (330) 972-6778
Fax: (330) 972-7611
Email: lee2@uakron.edu


Mr. Paul Becks

Mr. Paul Becks
Title: Associate Lecturer
Department: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972 7631
Fax: 330 972 7611
Email: pbecks@uakron.edu


Dr. Leonard Peacefull

Dr. Leonard Peacefull
Title: Senior Lecturer
Department: Geosciences
Phone: (330) 972-6778
Fax: (330) 972-7611
Email: lgp@uakron.edu


Ms. Kathryn Sasowsky

Ms. Kathryn Sasowsky
Title: Senior Lecturer
Department: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972 6778
Fax: 330 972 7611
Email: ks30@uakron.edu


Emeritus Faculty

  • Roger Bain: Professor Emeritus: Carbonate Petrology, Sedimentary Processes
  • Annabelle Foos: Professor Emeritus: Geochemistry, Environmental Geology
  • A. W. Gerhard Kunze: Professor Emeritus: Geophysics, Tectonics