Graduate Student Government

Graduate Student Government Advisors

Denine M. Rocco

Associate Vice President and
Dean of Students
Phone: 330-972-6048
Office: Student Union 306
email: drocco@uakron.edu

Dr. Mark B. Tausig

Associate Dean of 
the Graduate School
Phone: 330-972-7664
Office: Polski Bldg 469
email: mtausig@uakron.edu

Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School

Dr. George R. Newkome

Phone: 330-972-6458
Office: Goodyear Bldg 529
email: newkome@uakron.edu

Graduate Student Government 

Ian Schwarber
Stewart Blessing
Vice President

The University of Akron
Student Union - Room 307A
Akron, OH 44325-4601

E-mail: gsgpresident@uakron.edu

The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA