Faculty and Staff

Peter L. Rinaldi
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Chemistry


Dr. Stanley E. Rittgers

Dr. Stanley E. Rittgers
Title: Professor Emeritus of Biomedical Engineering
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering
Email: srittgers@gmail.com


Dr. John M. Senko

Dr. John M. Senko
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-8047
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: senko@uakron.edu


Dr. Matthew Shawkey

Dr. Matthew Shawkey
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Biology
Phone: 330-972-8192
Fax: 330-972-8445
Email: shawkey@uakron.edu


Dr. Mark Tausig

Dr. Mark Tausig
Title: Associate Dean, Interim Department Chair
Dept/Program: Graduate School, Public Administration and Urban Studies
Phone: 330-972-7664
Email: mtausig@uakron.edu


Claire Tessier
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Chemistry


Dr. Monte Turner

Dr. Monte Turner
Title: Professsor and Department Chair
Dept/Program: Biology
Phone: 330-972-6954
Fax: 330-972-8445
Email: meturner@uakron.edu


Dr. Donald P. Visco Jr.

Dr. Donald P. Visco Jr.
Title: Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Dept/Program: Engineering Dean's Office
Phone: 330-972-7930
Fax: 330-972-5162
Email: dviscoj@uakron.edu


Dr. Shengyong Wang

Dr. Shengyong Wang
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8616
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: wangs@uakron.edu


Dr. Stephen Weeks

Dr. Stephen Weeks
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Biology
Phone: 330-972-7156
Fax: 330-972-8445
Email: scw@uakron.edu