SCHOOL OF LAW ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Summer 2015

Intersession I
Sunday – Sunday, May 10-24, 2015

Summer I – 5-week
Memorial Day holiday, Monday, May 25, 2015
Summer I 5-week begins, Tuesday, May 26, 2015 *
Summer I 5-week ends Friday, June 26, 2015

* Due to Memorial Day holiday: Mon/Wed/Fri. classes will meet for the first time on Tuesday, May 26, 2015.

Summer I – 10 week
Memorial Day holiday, Monday, May 25, 2015
Summer 1 10-week begins, Tuesday, May 26, 2015 *
Independence Day holiday, Friday, July 3, 2015 **
Summer I 10-week ends Friday, July 31, 2015

*Due to Memorial Day holiday: Mon/Wed/Fri. classes will meet for the first time on Tuesday, May 26, 2015.
**Due to the Fourth of July holiday: Mon/Wed/Fri. classes will meet on Thursday, July 2, 2015.

Summer II – 5-week
Summer II 5-week begins, Monday, June 29, 2015
Independence Day holiday: Friday, July 3, 2015 *
Summer II 5-week ends, Friday, July 31, 2015
* Due to the Fourth of July holiday, Mon/Wed/Fri classes will meet on Thursday, July 2, 2015.

Intersession II:
Sunday – Sunday, August 2-16, 2015


Fall 2015
Orientation Week Monday-Friday, August 24-28, 2015
First Day of Classes Monday, August 31, 2015
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 7, 2015
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday-Sunday, November 26-29, 2015*
Last Instructional Day Friday, December 4, 2015
Reading Period Saturday-Tuesday, December 5-8, 2015
Exam Period Wednesday-Saturday, December 9-19, 2015

* Thanksgiving holiday begins Wednesday, November 25, 2015 at 5 p.m.


Spring 2016
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday, January 18, 2016
First Day of Classes Tuesday, January 19, 2016
President’s Day LAW CLASSES HELD. Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Spring Break Monday-Sunday, March 21-27, 2016
Classes Resume Monday, March 28, 2016
Last Instructional Day Friday, April 29, 2016
Reading Period Saturday-Tuesday, April 30-May 3, 2016
Exam Period Wednesday-Saturday, May 4-14, 2016
Law Commencement Sunday, May 22, 2016

Summer 2016
Intersession I Sunday - Sunday, May 15-29, 2016

Summer I-5-week

Memorial Day holiday Monday, May 30, 2016
Summer I 5-week begins *Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Summer I 5-week ends Friday, July 1, 2016

* Due to Memorial Day holiday, Mon/Wed/Fri. classes will meet for the first time on Tuesday, May 31, 2016.

Summer I-10 week

Memorial Day holiday Monday, May 30, 2016
Independence Day holiday **Monday, July 4, 2016
Summer 1 10-week begins *Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Summer I 10-week ends Friday, August 5, 2016

* Due to Memorial Day holiday, Mon/Wed/Fri. classes will meet for the first time on Tuesday, May 31, 2016.

** Due to the Fourth of July holiday, Mon/Wed/Fri. classes will meet on Tuesday, July 5, 2016.

Summer II-5-week

Independence Day holiday *Monday, July 4, 2016
Summer II 5-week begins Tuesday, July 5, 2016
Summer II 5-week ends Friday, August 5, 2016

* Due to the Fourth of July holiday, Mon/Wed/Fri. classes will meet on Tuesday, July 5, 2016.

Intersession II Sunday-Sunday, August 7-21, 2016

Fall 2016

Fall 2016 Orientation Week will begin Monday, August 22, 2016.

Upper division students return on Monday, August 29, 2016.