SCHOOL OF LAW

Academic calendar

Fall 2014

Last instructional day, Wednesday, November 26, 2014*
Thanksgiving holiday, Thursday-Friday, November 27-28, 2014
Reading Period, Saturday – Tuesday, November 29 to December 2, 2014
Exam Period, Wednesday – Saturday, December 3-13, 2014

*Thanksgiving holiday begins Wednesday, November 26, 2014 at 5 p.m.


Spring 2015

First Day of class,  Monday, January 12, 2015
Martin Luther King holiday, Monday, January 19, 2015. Class period must be made up.
President’s Day, LAW CLASSES HELD: Tuesday, February 17, 2015
Spring Break, Monday – Sunday, March 23-29, 2015
Classes Resume, Monday, March 30, 2015
Last Instructional Day, Friday, April 24, 2015
Reading Period, Saturday – Tuesday, April 25 to April 28, 2015
Exam Period, Wednesday – Saturday, April 29 to May 9, 2015
Law Commencement, Sunday, May 17, 2015


Summer 2015

Intersession I
Sunday – Sunday, May 10-24, 2015

Summer I – 5-week
Memorial Day holiday, Monday, May 25, 2015
Summer I 5-week begins, Tuesday, May 26, 2015 *
Summer I 5-week ends Friday, June 26, 2015

* Due to Memorial Day holiday: Mon/Wed/Fri. classes will meet for the first time on Tuesday, May 26, 2015.

Summer I – 10 week
Memorial Day holiday, Monday, May 25, 2015
Summer 1 10-week begins, Tuesday, May 26, 2015 *
Independence Day holiday, Friday, July 3, 2015 **
Summer I 10-week ends Friday, July 31, 2015

*Due to Memorial Day holiday: Mon/Wed/Fri. classes will meet for the first time on Tuesday, May 26, 2015.
**Due to the Fourth of July holiday: Mon/Wed/Fri. classes will meet on Thursday, July 2, 2015.

Summer II – 5-week
Summer II 5-week begins, Monday, June 29, 2015
Independence Day holiday: Friday, July 3, 2015 *
Summer II 5-week ends, Friday, July 31, 2015
* Due to the Fourth of July holiday, Mon/Wed/Fri classes will meet on Thursday, July 2, 2015.

Intersession II:
Sunday – Sunday, August 2-16, 2015


Fall 2015

Orientation Week will begin Monday, August 17, 2015.

Upper-division students return on Monday, August 24, 2015.