William C. Becker
Dublin, Ohio

Anthony Decello
HPM Partners LLC
Cleveland, OH

Arthur Garwin
ABA Center for Professional Responsibility
Chicago, Ill.

John C. Green
Director, Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
The University of Akron

Donald B. Hilliker
McDermottWill & Emery LLP
Chicago, Ill.

Peter A. Joy
Professor of Law
Washington University in St. Louis
St. Louis, Mo.

Kenneth M. Kaufman
Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
Washington D.C.

Jeannette L. Knudsen
The J.M. Smucker Company
Orrville, OH

Judge Sara Lioi
United States District Court
Akron, Ohio

Janet Green Marbley
Administrator, Clients’ Security Fund
Supreme Court of Ohio
Columbus, Ohio

Lucien T. Pera
Adams and Reese LLP
Memphis, Tenn.

Judge Marvin A. Shapiro
Akron, Ohio

Brian F. Toohey
Jones Day
Cleveland, Ohio


The Joseph G.Miller and William C. Becker Center for Professional Responsibility Advisory Board serves a significant role in guiding the Center in developing its strategic direction and goals. The board members also provide important help in planning the Institute’s lectures, symposia, seminars and other programs to focus on matters of interest to the entire legal community, including those who practice, adjudicate, teach and study law.