Archival Services

Local Government Records

Holmes County VolumesArchival Services is part of the Ohio Network of American History Research Centers, organized by the Ohio Historical Society. It maintains historical local government records for a nine-county region.

Nine counties included in the region are (Click on the county to view the record(s) ):

Please note:

  • Holdings vary. Please contact archives staff before visiting.
  • Current and recent records are located at the county office or courthouse where they were created.
Advanced Search

Archival Services

225 South Main Street.
Akron, OH 44325
Polsky Building, Room LL10
Main Phone 330-972-7670
Fax: 330-972-6170

Contact us
Text-Only The University of Akron