‚Äč
School of Music

Faculty Directory

Name Area Phone Email
Albrecht, James Trombone 330.972.6434 jalbrecht@uakron.edu
Aron, Stephen Classical Guitar 330.972.6188 saron@uakron.edu
Augustine, Joe Steinway Artist in Residence 330.972.6123 joe@joeaugustine.com
Berkner, Jane Flute 330.972.6575 berkner@uakron.edu
Binda, Francesco Voice, language coach 330.972.7590 fb16@uakron.edu
Belisle Jones, Kristina Clarinet 330.972.8404 kbelisl@uakron.edu
Bodman, Alan Violin, Viola 330.972.6621 bodman@uakron.edu
Bordo, Guy Orchestra 330.972.6204 gvbordo@uakron.edu
Brownlow, Robert Theory 330.972.6639 rb49@uakron.edu
Cioffari, Cynthia Bassoon 330.972.8169 ccioffa@uakron.edu
Denman, Megan Piano 330.972.7590 mad72@zips.uakron.edu
Dudack, Matt Percussion 330.972.6988 dudack@uakron.edu
Dulin, Mark Trumpet 330.972.7592 mdulin@uakron.edu
Fraser, Robert Jazz Guitar 330.972.8104 rf2@uakron.edu
Gaffke, Todd Saxophone 330.972.6622 tgaffke@uakron.edu
Gonder, Mark Drum Set, Jazz Percussion 330.972.7590 mark27@uakron.edu
Graning, Gary Class Piano 330.972.8117 gag@uakron.edu
Hammer, Levi Vocal coach 330.972.7590 levi@uakron.edu
Harel, Jack Cozen Oboe 330.972.2787 jc133@uakron.edu
Hicks, Douglas Music Technology 330.972.6356 dvhicks@uakron.edu, twitter: music_tech
Holcolmb, Adam Voice 330.972.7590 aholcomb@uakron.edu
Jolly, Tucker Tuba 330.972.6641 trjolly@uakron.edu
Karriker, Galen Director of Bands 330.972.6180 gsk1@uakron.edu
Karriker, Kendra String Methods 330.972.7590 menziek@uakron.edu
Kear, Eleanor Accompanist 330.972.7590 egk2@uakron.edu
Kikuchi, Mayumi Piano 330.972.6576 kikuchi@uakron.edu
Kramer-Johansen, Karl French Horn 330.972.6625 kkramerjohansen@uakron.edu
Lafferty, Laurie Music Education 330.972.5761 laffert@uakron.edu
LaNasa, Patricia Coordinator of Events, Bach to Rock 330.972.8301 planasa@uakron.edu
Lange, Jesse Bach to Rock 330.972.7590 jl43@uakron.edu
Larson, Andrew Tuba 330.972.6244 alarson@uakron.edu
Lashbrook, Laurie Voice 330.972.2316 lashbro@uakron.edu
Malyuk, Amy Accompanying 330.972.7590 arm22@uakron.edu
Marron, James Classical Guitar 330.972.8203 marron@uakron.edu
McCarthy, Dan Composition, Theory 330.972.2199 dmccarthy@uakron.edu
Milford, Gene Music Education 330.972.2785 gfm@uakron.edu
Mills, Michele Keyboard Harmony, Grad Theory 330.972.5762 mt4@uakron.edu
Minocchi, Joseph Advising, Clarinet 330.972.5865 jminocchi@uakron.edu
Nauman, Sharon Bach to Rock 330.972.6598 snauman@uakron.edu
Newton, Dean Jazz Guitar 330.972.8104 dean2@uakron.edu
Nichols, Bryan Choral Music Education 330.972.8525 bnichols@uakron.edu
Peeples, Georgia Music Literature 330.972.6173 peeples@uakron.edu
Polanka, Mark Theory 330.972.2786 wp2@uakron.edu
Powell, Timothy Jazz Bass 330.972.8229 twp1@uakron.edu
Resanovic, Nikola Theory 330.972.6592 nr2@uakron.edu
Roste, Vaughn Choral Studies 330.972.5211 vroste@uakron.edu
Schantz, Jack Director of Jazz Studies, Jazz Ensembles 330.972.6910 jas62@uakron.edu
Silverman, Laura Piano, Director of Collaborative Piano Studies 330.972.6545 laura8@uakron.edu
Smith, Cory Violin 330.972.6224 csmith4@uakron.edu
Snider, Larry Percussion 330.972.6988 lsnider@uakron.edu
Snowden, Erica Cello 330.972.7591 esnowden@uakron.edu
Thomson, Philip Piano 330.972.6435 thomson@uakron.edu
Thorson, Valerie Organ 330.972.7590 thorson@uakron.edu
Toliver, Brooks Music History 330.972.5207 brooks2@uakron.edu
Usher, Ann Director of School of Music, Music Education 330.972.6923 ausher@uakron.edu
Von Held, Kristina Voice, language coach 330.972.7590
Ward, Frank Voice, Opera 330.972.6036 fw13@uakron.edu
Wehrmann, Rock Jazz 330.972.6089 rock@uakron.edu
Wilding, Jamie Composition, Theory 330.972.8359 wilding@uakron.edu
Witkowski, Joseph Assistant Director of Bands 330.972.6186 jwitkowski@uakron.edu
Wohlschlager, Cynthia Voice 330.972.7590 cynth15@uakron.edu
Yasutake, Deborah Piano 330.972.7590 yasutak@uakron.edu
Yekel, Amy Voice 330.972.6455 ayekel@uakron.edu
Yelanjian, Sue String Bass 330.972.7590 syelanjian@uakron.edu
Yu, Jin Piano/Accompanying 330.972.8358 yjin@uakron.edu
Zollars, Robert Percussion 330.972.7590 music@uakron.edu

The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only