Office of Multicultural Development

ADVANCE: Two-day multicultural new student orientation

What is ADVANCE?

ADVANCE is a special two-day orientation program for multicultural students at The University of Akron. Participants meet with current UA students, faculty, and administrators who help students learn how to identify and handle the challenges typically encountered in the freshmen year.

Benefits of ADVANCE

  • Experiencing an overnight stay in a residence hall
  • Participation in interactive informational sessions
  • Review of the financial aid process
  • Meet other multicultural students
  • Learn more about the support services offered at The University of Akron

Summer 2014 - session dates

  • Tuesday, May 20 - Wednesday, May 21, 2014
  • Thursday, May 22 - Friday, May 23, 2014
  • Tuesday, June 10 - Wednesday, June 11, 2014
  • Monday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 24, 2014
  • Tuesday, July 15 - Wednesday, July 16, 2014
  • Tuesday, July 29 - Wednesday, July 30, 2014

How to sign up for ADVANCE

To sign-up for ADVANCE, please call 330-972-6239.

The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only