Leadership Team

University Leadership Team

Proenza Luis M. Proenza
President
330-972-7074
proenza@uakron.edu

Dr. Mike Sherman William M. "Mike" Sherman
Senior Vice President and Provost and Chief Operating Officer | website
330-972-7593
provost@uakron.edu

Sage Jim Tressel
Executive Vice President for Student Success | website
330-972-5524
jtressel@uakron.edu

Campbell Jackson Candace Campbell Jackson
Vice President for Strategic Partnerships and Chief of Staff | website
330-972-7074
candac7@uakron.edu

David Cummins David J. Cummins
Vice President for Finance and Administration and Chief Financial Officer
330-972-7120
dcummins@uakron.edu

Curtis Ted Curtis
Vice President for Capital Planning and Facilities Management
330-972-6107
curtis4@uakron.edu

John A. LaGuardia
Vice President of Public Affairs and Development 
330-972-5328
jlaguardia@uakron.edu

Mallo Ted A. Mallo
Vice President and General Counsel;
Secretary to the Board of Trustees
330-972-6021
tamallo@uakron.edu

Newkome George R. Newkome
Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School
330-972-6458
newkome@uakron.edu

Sage James L. Sage
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
330-972-6542
jsage@uakron.edu

Gill Lee A. Gill
Associate Vice President for Inclusion and Equity and Chief Diversity Officer
330-972-7522
lee16@uakron.edu

Paul Herold, March 2012 Paul A. Herold
Special Assistant to the President;
Assistant Secretary to the Board of Trustees
330-972-5234
paulherold@uakron.edu

Wayne R. Hill Wayne R. Hill
Associate Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer
330-972-2148
whill@uakron.edu

Eileen Korey Eileen Korey
Associate Vice President and Chief Communications Officer
330-972-8589
korey@uakron.edu

Wistrcill Thomas Wistrcill
Director, Athletics
330-972-7080
tw41@uakron.edu

The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only