Office of Academic Affairs’ Leadership

Provost Sherman

Dr. William M. (Mike) Sherman is UA’s senior vice president, provost and chief operating officer. As UA’s top academic officer, Sherman has oversight of academic planning and budgeting, curriculum development, assessment, information technology services, human resources, inclusive excellence and globalization.

Sherman joined UA in 2010, having arrived from The Ohio State University, where he served as vice provost for academic planning and professor of sport and exercise science.

About Provost  Sherman


Senior Leadership

Lee Gill

Lee Gill
Title: Associate Vice President for Inclusion and Equity/Chief Diversity Officer
Department: Office of Inclusion and Equity/Chief Diversity Office
Phone: 330-972-7522
Email: lee16@uakron.edu


Becky Hoover

Becky Hoover
Title: Associate Provost for Talent Development
Department: Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-6462
Email: hoover@uakron.edu


Ajay Mahajan

Ajay Mahajan
Title: Associate Vice President for Innovation
Department: Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-7225
Email: majay@uakron.edu


Chand Midha

Chand Midha
Title: Executive Dean, Buchtel College of Arts & Sciences; Vice Provost; Professor, Statistics
Department: Office of Academic Affairs, Buchtel College of Arts & Sciences Dean's Office; Statistics
Phone: 330-972-7857
Email: cmidha@uakron.edu


Nathan Mortimer

Nathan Mortimer
Title: Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness/CAE; Chief Audit Executive; Interim Chief Technology Officer
Department: Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-6501
Email: njm9@uakron.edu


Rex Ramsier

Rex Ramsier
Title: Vice Provost for Academic Programs and Operations
Department: Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-8584
Email: rex@uakron.edu



Other Leadership

Holly Harris Bane

Holly Harris Bane
Title: Associate Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships
Department: Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-7508
Email: harrisb@uakron.edu


Karla Mugler

Karla Mugler
Title: Associate Vice President for Student Services
Department: Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-7066
Email: mugler@uakron.edu


Jim Sage

Jim Sage
Title: Special Assistant to Office of Academic Affairs
Department: Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-6542
Email: jsage@uakron.edu



Deans

deansSee bios for each of UA's deans

The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only