Office of Academic Affairs’ Team

Provost Sherman

Dr. William M. (Mike) Sherman is UA’s senior vice president, provost and chief operating officer. As UA’s top academic officer, Sherman has oversight of academic planning and budgeting, curriculum development, assessment, information technology services, human resources, inclusive excellence and globalization.

Sherman joined UA in 2010, having arrived from The Ohio State University, where he served as vice provost for academic planning and professor of sport and exercise science.

About Provost  Sherman


 

Theresa Beyerle

Theresa Beyerle
Title: Associate Director, Institute for Teaching and Learning
Department: Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-2154
Email: tsb4@uakron.edu


Candace Campbell Jackson

Candace Campbell Jackson
Title: Vice President for Student Success and Vice Provost for Academic Success
Department: Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-7074
Email: candac7@uakron.edu


Lee Gill

Lee Gill
Title: Associate Vice President for Inclusion and Equity/Chief Diversity Officer
Department: Office of Inclusion and Equity/Chief Diversity Office
Phone: 330-972-7522
Email: lee16@uakron.edu


Sharon Girton

Sharon Girton
Title: Administrative Assistant Senior
Department: Buchtel Hall 210
Phone: 330-972-7193
Email: sgirton@uakron.edu


Holly Harris Bane

Holly Harris Bane
Title: Associate Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships
Department: Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-7508
Email: harrisb@uakron.edu


Kimberly Haverkamp

Kimberly Haverkamp
Title: Manager, Strategic Initiatives
Department: Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-8411
Email: kh1@uakron.edu


Becky Hoover

Becky Hoover
Title: Associate Provost for Talent Development
Department: Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-6462
Email: hoover@uakron.edu


Patricia Huth

Patricia Huth
Title: Senior Executive Administrative Assistant
Department: Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-7593
Email: phuth@uakron.edu


Joan Kaye

Joan Kaye
Title: Senior Executive Administrative Assistant
Department: Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-8295
Email: jkaye@uakron.edu


Ajay Mahajan

Ajay Mahajan
Title: Associate Vice President for Innovation
Department: Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-7225
Email: majay@uakron.edu



Deans

deansSee bios for each of UA's deans