Faculty Research Committee

The Faculty Research Committee (FRC) is a standing committee of the Faculty Senate.  FRC members represent each of the colleges and are appointed by the Executive Committee.

Annual Summer Fellowship Program

The University of Akron annually provides funds for this internal competition.  All full-time faculty are encouraged to apply, and proposals from all disciplines are welcome! 

Proposals are evaluated and selected for funding by the FRC.  Historically, 20% of submitted proposals are funded.  

2014-15 FRC Summer Fellowship Competition

2014-15 Deadline: 4pm, January 23, 2015

Additional helpful documents:

Navigating the FRC Guidelines and Application Process by Kathryn Watkins-Wendell, Asst. VP for Research

This information/training session will be offered twice, 11:30am-1pm:

Tuesday, December 2, Student Union 312

Wednesday, December 3, Student Union 312

Please RSVP to Kelly Meyer or at x-7774 and designate which session you plan to attend.

Questions regarding FRC matters (applications, awards, final reports) should be directed to Kelly Meyer, x-7774, Polsky 284, zip +2102.

UA Committee members and assignments, see Faculty Senate web page.

Faculty Research Committee Members Only (using Springboard)