School of Social Work Faculty

Timothy McCarragher, Ph.D., LISW-S

Timothy McCarragher, Ph.D., LISW-S
Title: Interim Associate Dean of Strategic Operations
Dept/Program: College of Health Professions
Phone: 330-972-5976
Email: mccarra@uakron.edu


Jill L. Dickie, Ph.D., M.P.A., LISW-S, LICDC-CS

Jill L. Dickie, Ph.D., M.P.A., LISW-S, LICDC-CS
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Social Work
Phone: 330-972-8441
Email: jdickie@uakron.edu


Richard Glotzer, Ph.D.

Richard Glotzer, Ph.D.
Title: Interim Director, School of Nutrition & Dietetics |Professor, School of Social Work
Dept/Program: School of Nutrition & Dietetics | School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-7879 | 330-972-6043
Email: glotzer@uakron.edu


Melissa K. McCollister, Ph.D., MSW

Melissa K. McCollister, Ph.D., MSW
Title: Lakewood MSW Coordinator
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-808-8304
Email: mkm12@uakron.edu


Jina Sang, Ph.D., MSSW

Jina Sang, Ph.D., MSSW
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5981
Email: jsang@uakron.edu


Lisa Crites, MSW, LISW-S

Lisa Crites, MSW, LISW-S
Title: Wayne BA/BASW Coordinator
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-8707
Email: lkc6@uakron.edu


John M. Ellis, LISW-S, LICDC-CW, ICCS

John M. Ellis, LISW-S, LICDC-CW, ICCS
Title: Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5877
Email: jellis@uakron.edu


Linda McArdle, MSW, LISW-S

Linda McArdle, MSW, LISW-S
Title: Professor of Instruction |Retired
Dept/Program: School of Social Work


Mark McManus, Ph.D., MSSW

Mark McManus, Ph.D., MSSW
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5213
Email: mcmanus@uakron.edu


Janice  E. Steinmetz, MSW, LISW-S

Janice E. Steinmetz, MSW, LISW-S
Title: Lakewood BA|BASW Coordinator
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 216-221-1141
Email: jestein@uakron.edu


Social Work Staff

Janice Cuddy, A.A.S.

Janice Cuddy, A.A.S.
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330- 972-5275
Email: jcuddy@uakron.edu


Deloris Jarvis

Deloris Jarvis
Title: Secretary
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5974
Email: djarvis@uakron.edu