Sociology Faculty

Valerie Callanan, Ph.D.

Valerie Callanan, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-6863
Email: callana@uakron.edu


Rebecca Erickson, Ph.D.

Rebecca Erickson, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-5157
Email: rericks@uakron.edu


Rudy Fenwick, Ph.D.

Rudy Fenwick, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-6880
Email: fenwick@uakron.edu


Jodi Henderson-Ross Ph.D

Jodi Henderson-Ross Ph.D
Title: College Lecturer
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-7165
Email: jar48@uakron.edu


Stacey Nofziger, Ph.D.

Stacey Nofziger, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Department: Sociology
Email: sn18@uakron.edu


Janette Dill, Ph.D

Janette Dill, Ph.D
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-5954
Email: jdill@uakron.edu


Kathryn Feltey, Ph.D.

Kathryn Feltey, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-6877
Email: felteyk@uakron.edu


Adrianne M. Frech, Ph.D

Adrianne M. Frech, Ph.D
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-7393
Email: afrech@uakron.edu


Matthew Lee, Ph.D.

Matthew Lee, Ph.D.
Title: Department Chair, Professor, Sociology
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-5357
Email: mlee2@uakron.edu


Robert L. Peralta, Ph.D.

Robert L. Peralta, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Sociology
Email: rp32@uakron.edu


Sociology Emeritus Professors

Cheryl Elman, Ph.D.

Cheryl Elman, Ph.D.
Title: Emeritus Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-6894
Email: cheryl2@uakron.edu


Neal Garland, Ph.D.

Neal Garland, Ph.D.
Title: Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-7481
Email: tng@uakron.edu


Margaret Poloma, Ph.D.

Margaret Poloma, Ph.D.
Title: Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-7481
Email: mpoloma@uakron.edu


R. Frank Falk, Ph.D.

R. Frank Falk, Ph.D.
Title: Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Department: Sociology
Email: rfalk@uakron.edu


Brian Pendleton, Ph.D.

Brian Pendleton, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-6893
Email: brian30@uakron.edu


Richard Stephens, Ph.D.

Richard Stephens, Ph.D.
Title: Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Department: Sociology


Sociology Part time Faculty & Teaching Assistants

Virginia Smerglia

Virginia Smerglia
Title: Senior Lecturer
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-5363
Fax: (330) 972-5377
Email: vsmergl@uakron.edu


Lia Chervenak Wiley Ph.D

Lia Chervenak Wiley Ph.D
Title: Part time faculty
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-7481
Email: lmc73@uakron.edu