Summer 2014 SCHEDULE (PDF)

    SEASON I
    Sport League Team Size Max # Teams Reg Start Reg End Season Start Roster Deadline Season End Fee Day Time Location Season Length
    Softball Open 10 8 Wed. May 7 Wed. May 14 Tues. May 20 Fri. May 30 Tues. June 24 $40 Tu 5:30 - 8:00pm Softball Stadium 4 weeks + playoffs
    Sand Volleyball Open 4 12 Wed. May 7 Wed. May 14 Wed. May 21 Fri. May 30 Wed. June 18 $20 W 5:30 - 8:00pm Exchange / Gallucci 3 weeks + playoffs
    Ultimate Frisbee Open 7 12 Wed. May 7 Wed. May 14 Thurs. May 22 Fri. May 30 Thurs. June 19 $20 Th 5:00 - 9:00pm Shrank Turf 3 weeks + playoffs
    SEASON II
    Sport League Roster Min. Max # Teams Reg Start Reg End Season Start Roster Deadline Season End Fee Day Time Location Season Length
    Ultimate Frisbee Open 7 12 Wed. May 7 Wed. July 2 Tues. July 8 Fri. July 18 Tues. Aug. 5 $40 Tu 5:30 - 8:00pm Shrank Turf 4 weeks + playoffs
    Softball Open 10 8 Wed. May 7 Wed. July 2 Wed. July 9 Fri. July 18 Wed. Aug. 13 $20 W 5:00 - 9:00pm Softball Stadium 3 weeks + playoffs
    Sand Volleyball Open 4 12 Wed. May 7 Wed. July 2 Thurs. July 10 Fri. July 18 Thurs. Aug. 7 $20 Th 5:30 - 8:00pm Exchange / Gallucci 3 weeks + playoffs

    Sport Ladders

    Certain individual/dual activities are structured as a recreational “Sport Ladder.” This organized, yet informal setting provides participants an opportunity to meet new playing partners in a number of different activities, including:

    • Racquetball
    • Badminton
    • Table Tennis
    • Billiards

    How does it work? Participants register for the particular Sport Ladder(s) of interest via the IMLeagues website. Each participant that registers is placed in the next available space on that particular ladder. Participants are then responsible for challenging opponents on the ladder, and scheduling their own games. All communication via participants is managed through the IMLeagues website, and play continues throughout the duration of any given semester.

    Participants may challenge up to a maximum of two (2) spaces above or below on the ladder. Once the game has been played, participants will report their own scores by inputting them into the IMLeagues website. If the player who was lower on the ladder wins, players will switch spots; if the player who was higher on the ladder wins, the players remain in their same spots.

    The idea is that participants will be able to play against a number of different opponents, and thereby meet new partners to continue playing recreationally. The advantage of the Ladder system is that participants may play as much or as little as they choose, they are responsible for arranging their own games that fit within their schedules, and the overall management of the Ladder and score inputting is housed conveniently within the IMLeagues website.

    Complete details regarding Individual/Dual Sport Ladders can be found by visiting www.IMLeagues.com/UAkron

    For more information, please stop by the OASIS office, Rm. 140 SRWC or call (330) 972-6956. Detailed information regarding specific activities can be found under the “Participant Rules & Regulations” link to the left. All registration for Intramural Sports is done via IM Leagues, which can be accessed through the “IMLeagues Registration” link to the left.