Spring 2014 SCHEDULE

    Registration for all activities begins Monday, December 16 @ 12:00pm.

    SPORT REGISTER BY
    START DATE DAYS PLAYED LOCATION TEAM FEE INDIVIDUAL or TEAM
    Information Session Tues. Jan. 14 - Tu SRWC Classroom 245 - -
    Futsal Wed. Jan. 22 Sun. Jan. 26 Su SRWC 2-Court Gym 30 Team
    Battleship Wed. Jan. 22 Thurs. Jan. 23 Th ONAT Pool 10 Team
    Volleyball Wed. Jan. 22 Mon. Jan. 27 M, W, Th SRWC 3-Court Gym 40 Team
    Bowling Wed. Jan. 29 Tues. Feb. 4 Tu, Th Student Union Game Room 10 Team
    Hot Shots On-Site (7-10pm) Tues. Feb. 11 Tu SRWC 2-Court Gym FREE Individual
    Kan-Jam Tournament Wed. Feb. 5 Fri. Feb. 7 (3-6pm) F SRWC 2-Court Gym 5 Team
    Adventure Challenge Wed. Feb. 12 Tues. Feb. 18 (6-10pm) Tu SRWC (varies) 10 Team
    4on4 Flag Football Wed. Feb. 12 Sun. Feb. 16 Su Fieldhouse 30 Team
    Wiffleball Wed. Feb. 19 Tues. Feb. 25 Tu SRWC 2-Court Gym 30 Team
    Basketball Wed. Mar. 5 Mon. Mar. 10 M, W, Th SRWC 3-Court Gym 50 Team
    Wallyball Wed. Mar. 12 Thurs. Mar. 20 Th ONAT Courts 10 Team
    Dodgeball Wed. Mar. 12 Sun. Mar. 16 Su SRWC 2-Court Gym 30 Team
    Kin-Ball Wed. Apr. 2 Tues. Apr. 8 Tu SRWC 2-Court Gym 15 Team
    Sand Volleyball Tournament Wed. Apr. 23 Sun. Apr. 27 (9am-6pm) Su Exchange / Gallucci Courts 10 Team
    Home Run Derby On-Site (3-6pm) Wed. Apr. 30 Tu TBD FREE Individual
    Spikeball Tournament Wed. Apr. 30 Fri. May 2 (3-6pm) Sa Coleman Commons 5 Team


    Sport Ladders

    Certain individual/dual activities are structured as a recreational “Sport Ladder.” This organized, yet informal setting provides participants an opportunity to meet new playing partners in a number of different activities, including:

    • Racquetball
    • Badminton
    • Table Tennis
    • Billiards

    How does it work? Participants register for the particular Sport Ladder(s) of interest via the IMLeagues website. Each participant that registers is placed in the next available space on that particular ladder. Participants are then responsible for challenging opponents on the ladder, and scheduling their own games. All communication via participants is managed through the IMLeagues website, and play continues throughout the duration of any given semester.

    Participants may challenge up to a maximum of two (2) spaces above or below on the ladder. Once the game has been played, participants will report their own scores by inputting them into the IMLeagues website. If the player who was lower on the ladder wins, players will switch spots; if the player who was higher on the ladder wins, the players remain in their same spots.

    The idea is that participants will be able to play against a number of different opponents, and thereby meet new partners to continue playing recreationally. The advantage of the Ladder system is that participants may play as much or as little as they choose, they are responsible for arranging their own games that fit within their schedules, and the overall management of the Ladder and score inputting is housed conveniently within the IMLeagues website.

    Complete details regarding Individual/Dual Sport Ladders can be found by visiting www.IMLeagues.com/UAkron

    For more information, please stop by the OASIS office, Rm. 140 SRWC or call (330) 972-6956. Detailed information regarding specific activities can be found under the “Participant Rules & Regulations” link to the left. All registration for Intramural Sports is done via IM Leagues, which can be accessed through the “IMLeagues Registration” link to the left.