‚Äč
School of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology

Meet The Faculty

School Of Speech Language Pathology and Audiology

Scott Palasik PhD, CCC-SLP

Scott Palasik PhD, CCC-SLP
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Speech-Lang Path & Audiology
Phone: 330-972-8185
Email: spalasik@uakron.edu


Lori Palmer, MA/CCC-A, CI, CT

Lori Palmer, MA/CCC-A, CI, CT
Title: Associate Instructor
Department: Speech-Lang Path & Audiology
Phone: 330-972-8187
Email: lpalmer@uakron.edu


Rose Resler

Rose Resler
Title: Director of Child Life Specialist Program
Department: Speech-Lang Path & Audiology
Phone: 330 -972- 8040
Email: rresler@uakron.edu


Susan Ruhlin, M.A., CCC/S

Susan Ruhlin, M.A., CCC/S
Title: Associate Lecturer
Department: Speech-Lang Path & Audiology
Phone: 330-972-2120
Email: sruhlin@uakron.edu


Susan Scheks

Susan Scheks
Title: Administrative Assistant
Department: Speech-Lang Path & Audiology
Phone: 330-972-6803
Email: sas@uakron.edu


Ila Snyder

Ila Snyder
Title: Business Manager
Department: Speech-Lang Path & Audiology
Phone: 330-972-5894
Email: ila@uakron.edu


James Steiger, Ph.D

James Steiger, Ph.D
Title: Professor
Department: Speech-Lang Path & Audiology
Phone: 330-972-8190
Email: steiger@uakron.edu


Jennifer Visker, M.A.

Jennifer Visker, M.A.
Title: Clinical Supervisor
Department: Speech-Lang Path & Audiology
Phone: 330-972-2120
Email: jnv5@uakron.edu


Kelly Wade, M.A.

Kelly Wade, M.A.
Title: Visiting Instructor
Department: Speech-Lang Path & Audiology
Phone: 330-972-8186
Email: kwade@uakron.edu


Denise Wray, Ph.D

Denise Wray, Ph.D
Title: Professor Emeritus
Department: Speech-Lang Path & Audiology
Phone: 330-972-8188
Email: dwray@uakron.edu


The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only