Members of the Strategic Planning Steering Committee


General questions and comments about UA's strategic planning process should be sent to the President's Office at

  • Dr. Luis Proenza, Chairman, Strategic Planning Steering Committee

  • Dr. William M. "Mike" Sherman
    Senior Vice President and Provost/COO

  • Candace Campbell Jackson, Coordinator, Strategic Planning Steering Committee
    Vice President and Chief of Staff

  • Dr. Steven Ash
    Associate Professor, Management
    College of Business

  • Diana Biordi
    Associate Dean, College of Nursing

  • Dr. Cynthia Capers
    Special Assistant to Provost
    Coordinator, University Academic Leadership Initiatives

  • Dr. Charles J. Fey
    Vice President of Student Engagement and Success

  • Holly Harris Bane
    Associate Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Engagement

  • Gordon Holly
    Senior Director - Student Life & Enrollment Management, Wayne College

  • Dr. Chand Midha
    Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

  • Stanley Silverman
    Dean, Summit College
    Dean, University College
    Associate Provost

  • Dr. Harvey Sterns
    Chair - Faculty Senate
    Professor, Psychology, College of Arts & Sciences

Ex Officio Members:

  • University Vice Presidents

  • University Deans