Committee members

Members of the Strategic Planning Steering Committee

 

General questions and comments about UA's strategic planning process should be sent to the President's Office at strategicplan@uakron.edu.

  • Dr. Luis Proenza, Chairman, Strategic Planning Steering Committee
    President
    proenza@uakron.edu

  • Dr. William M. "Mike" Sherman
    Senior Vice President and Provost/COO
    msherman@uakron.edu

  • Candace Campbell Jackson, Coordinator, Strategic Planning Steering Committee
    Vice President and Chief of Staff
    candac7@uakron.edu

  • Dr. Steven Ash
    Associate Professor, Management
    College of Business
    ash@uakron.edu

  • Diana Biordi
    Associate Dean, College of Nursing
    biordi@uakron.edu

  • Dr. Cynthia Capers
    Special Assistant to Provost
    Coordinator, University Academic Leadership Initiatives
    capers@uakron.edu

  • Dr. Charles J. Fey
    Vice President of Student Engagement and Success 
    cfey@uakron.edu

  • Holly Harris Bane
    Associate Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Engagement
    harrisb@uakron.edu

  • Gordon Holly
    Senior Director - Student Life & Enrollment Management, Wayne College
    gholly@uakron.edu

  • Dr. Chand Midha
    Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
    cmidha@uakron.edu

  • Stanley Silverman
    Dean, Summit College
    Dean, University College
    Associate Provost
    stanley@uakron.edu

  • Dr. Harvey Sterns
    Chair - Faculty Senate
    Professor, Psychology, College of Arts & Sciences
    hsterns@uakron.edu

Ex Officio Members:

  • University Vice Presidents

  • University Deans

The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only