Zeta Phi Beta - ZFB

Chapter Name: UnmiZtakable Upsilon Epsilon

National Founding Date: January 16, 1920 at Howard University in Washington D.C.

Local Founding Date: February 14, 1975

Nickname:  Zetas

Symbol: White Dove

Colors: Royal Blue and White

Motto: A Community-Conscious, Action-Oriented Organization

Flower: White Rose

National Philanthropy: Stork’s Nest, Adopt-A-School, Elder Care, March of Dimes, American Red Cross, Z-HOPE

College GPA Requirement: 2.5

National Website: www.zphib1920.org

Chapter Presidents Name: Monica Simmons



Chapter Bio:


Zeta Phi Beta Sorority Incorporated was organized on the campus of Howard University on January 16th, 1920. As a result of encouragement given to the five founders by Charles Taylor and A. Langston Taylor, these Sigma brothers felt the campus would benefit by the development of such an organization as sisters to the Fraternity. Zeta and Sigma became the first official Greek letter sister and brother organization. Our five pearls (founders) are Arizona Cleaver Stemons, Myrtle Tyler Faithful, Viola Tyler Goings and Fannie Pettie Watts.

The UnMiZtakable Upsilon Epsilon Chapter was chartered on February 14th, 1975 at the University of Akron's campus. We are a "Community conscious, action-oriented organization." We have received many awards to display out leadership skills including the most community service hours and NPHC philanthropic excellence award this year. we enjoy hosting fun and educational programs for the students on our campus. We love doing the work of Zeta.



Chapter Awards:


2011 The University of Akron Greek Leadership Awards-

  • NPHC Spirit Award


2012 The University of Akron Greek Leadership Awards-

NPHC Philanthropic Excellence